Julia & Sarah

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    Julia: I am graduating with a degree in Biology and Psychology from Hope College in Holland, Michigan this May. Post-graduation, I am taking a gap year before attending graduate school for clinical psychology. Outside of schooling, I like to be active. Running, yoga, dancing, and hiking are a few ways I enjoy being active. Further, I love to read, watch sunsets, listen to music, and hang out with friends. I am really looking forward to living in community with others in a different culture than my own.

    Sarah: I am graduating from Hope College in Holland, Michigan this May with a degree in Chemistry. Starting in the fall, I will attend Ohio State University College go Optometry to become an eye doctor. Beyond science, I am also prone to artistic creativity. I enjoy taking dance classes, writing poetry, and listening to music. For fun I like to rock climb and boulder, play frisbee, go on a hike, and have game nights with friends. As much as I love being in community with others, I also recognize the importance of my alone time to refresh, refocus, and relax. I'm excited to become immersed in a new culture and contribute to the visions of others.

    We are both enthusiastic hard-workers eager to learn and make long-lasting relationships with new friends. Moreover, we share the belief that cultural exchanges are important in becoming responsible global citizens and empathetic human beings. Both of us are passionate about engaging in the unfamiliar and contributing to something bigger than ourselves. We intend to respect your family, your home, and your project. Thank you for considering us!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    The nature of our science majors in college have given us research, critical thinking, problem-solving, and time management skills. We get our work done and we take pride in doing it well. We have extensive experience using Microsoft Office and online meeting platforms. Through our various leadership roles in undergraduate school, we are both versed in planning and carrying out large events. Sarah has experience in poster design, facilitating youth activities, working in a camp kitchen, and leading canoe trips. In addition, Julia is certified in CPR and Sarah is a certified in belaying for rock-climbers. Both of us are diligent housekeepers and yard workers, love working with children, and enjoy finding creative solutions. We are adaptable, innovative, and motivated, and once we understand a task, we are independent workers. We also have strong interpersonal skills and are always eager to help. Lastly, we're both quick learners who are excited to grow and persevere as we try new things!

    We both have previous travel experience, but COVID19 has been a major obstacle as of late. However, we are optimistic to venture out of Michigan soon. Recently, Sarah has spent one month living in Vienna, Austria and Julia has spent two months living in Cape Town, South Africa. In 2018, Julia travelled to Zimbabwe to partner with the Nhaka foundation to start sustainable and community-driven gardens at local schools. We are both learners at heart, so as we contribute our skills to your project, we hope to take advantage of what you have to teach as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We could help teach English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22 & 22

  • Was noch ...

    We are both vaccinated for COVID19.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No, neither of us have allergies.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Julia is gluten free.

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback