Josefine

  • Schweiz
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, my name is Josefine.
    I’m from Zurich, Switzerland. Growing up I've always been interested in switching up my day to day life by changing my surroundings and finding likeminded people in places one wouldn't expect.
    Over the last year I went traveling in Scotland and Ireland where I got to know the most amazing places and people. Now all I can think about is exploring many more, to me unknown parts of this world and to challenge my beliefs and habits through the experiences that are to come.
    I am planning on leaving to Nepal this September. As well as doing voluntary work in Bharatpur Chitwan during September until mid-October I will be attending Mahayana buddhist teachings at Kopan Monastery in the Kathmandu valley. I hope to discover many more parts of the country, in the following months that I'll be spending there and I'm excited to meet likeminded people along the way.
    I enjoy going for lengthy hikes and spending as much of my free time outside, cycling or swimming. Being in the quiet atmosphere of any body of water; a river, by a lakeside or by the sea, has always allowed me to meditate and to calm down. Through traveling I grew to love camping and I'm looking forward to expand my experience in trekking when traveling in the future; to explore different places by foot.
    I appreciate working outside, with animals or with kids, and hope to acquire a variety of new skills along the way.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -Past working experience would include helping out at stables with various animals (horses, goats, donkeys and of course dogs).
    -I've gathered a lot of experience with gardening work in the past and I'd love to learn more about permaculture, as well as self-sustainable living.
    -I have experience with painting work and I've acquired some very basic building skills which I'd love to expand!
    -I enjoy any kind of creative work with all different kinds of materials, colours or textures.
    -I love cooking with and for other people and trying out new recipes.
    - Also, I really don't mind cleaning.
    -I've received my Cambridge Proficiency Exam in English (PCE) this May and I've gathered experience teaching by giving private tutoring lessons to children between the ages 6-11 in English, mathematics and other languages (German, French).
    -I've worked in several gastronomic businesses as a waitress and in retail. In addition to that I've had several short term jobs which included childcare and an internship at a retirement home.
    -I also worked at a farm for three weeks, helping with the animals (cows in particular) which left me with the knowledge about automated milking and the production of cheese.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    I love singing. You'll often find me humming some tunes or repeating a melody I stumbled upon while I’m working. Also, I started playing the guitar when I was about five years old and I've been trying not to lose that skill, so I'm always happy to find somebody to play music with!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegetarian (no meat no fish) and if possible I drink vegetable milk.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback