aus: Irland

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Andorra, Frankreich, Gibraltar, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Kroatien, Malta, Monaco, Portugal, Schweiz, Spanien, Türkei, Vatican City State (Holy See), Zypern, Österreich

  • ...


    02.02.2019 - 01.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a non-smoking, house owner, living in beautiful Killarney, Co Kerry, Ireland. I come from a farming background. My early career was in the Irish public service - Dept of Agriculture - in Dublin. When some years ago, I took early retirement I proceeded to build a garden maintenance business, which I continue to date on a part time basis. I am an active person; golf, hill walking, etc. I like to read.
    In 2011, in order to bring a variation of a challenging and adventerous nature to my lifestyle, I registered with as a house sitter. I completed four assignments, one of which consisted of 10 days in Tuscany helping the hosts with the olive harvest (Yes, this was working rather than house minding). On their reommendation, I switched to which more befits my active nature and range of skills. I have completed ten assignments to date--please see feedback posted for me. I come to "working away"with the confidence born of meeting peoples gardening needs over many years.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    From a farming and garden maintenance background, a wide range of manual work would come within my competence.This would extend to ground clearance, dry stone walling and fence repairs, paving , tree and shrub cutting/pruning and firewood provision. Also, general garden and patio clean-ups and miscellaneous round the house jobs.
    I am not a garden adviser - have no formal training - but I have always said to clients,"If you know what you want done,the chances are that I can do it for you"
    I am also available for house minding that could extend to house and garden maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    Perhaps the most important thing for me would be to enjoy the whole experience of being allowed to come and contribute to the plans and projects of the hosts and in the process to avail of the wider facility that would afford.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung