Jocelyn

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.11.2018 - 04.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Beautiful People!
    My name is Jocelyn Lugo. I write to you from American Canyon, California - the smallest town you'll ever see. I received my Associate's Degree in Social Behavioral Sciences at the Napa Valley College. I am a 23-year-old girl who loves yoga, meditation, reading, writing, cooking, art and swimming. I am very passionate about the ocean; I live in Northern California, so you can imagine how cold it is and how rarely I get to swim in the ocean - *️️️sigh. I used to be strictly vegan (or in other words, - hard diet of mangoes, cashew milk ice cream, and butter lettuce, haha). However, I haven’t been vegan for some time now, but I don’t really eat all that much meat nowadays.
    Traveling is something I have recently fallen in love with. It started with a trip to Southern California, then to Chicago, then to Puerto Rico, and you get the jest - it has become apart of me. I joined Workaway to continue my adventures, as well as to gain insight on several things - gardening, sustainability, community, culture, and love.
    I have always wanted to learn about permaculture, but I never really gave myself the chance to learn. I finally want to give myself the opportunity to grow, learn, and absorb information.
    My previous jobs have included banquet serving, tutoring, and co-managing. Each job has provided with distinct experiences that I deeply cherish, but I find myself in a position to put myself in an environment that is in line with my beliefs & values.
    I will leave it at that for now. I am looking forward to answering any questions, inquires, or concerns. Thank you for reading - I truly appreciate it.
    Warm Regards,
    Jocelyn

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - As a former employee at AmeriCorps, I worked very close with children in elementary. I tutored five groups of six children (Kindergarten through 5th-grade) on Literacy (word fluency, phonics, comprehension, pronunciation, etc. ) Apart from tutoring, I oversaw and co-ran the art club, made lesson plans, and engaged children in creative activities. I absolutely love working alongside children and finding new and interesting ways to engage them.

    *️️AmeriCorps incorporated many volunteer tasks that required employees to engage in gardening, manual labor, and painting. I performed a lot of weeding, watering, and planting.

    - I co-managed a small antique shop and ran the front desk - answering phone calls, dealing with Latino/Latina customers who could not speak English, cleaning, and customer service.

    - Cooking is something I do every single day; it's also something I truly love. I especially love cooking for other people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish.

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Mexican-American

  • Was noch ...

    I would like to all hosts to know that while I have little experience when it comes to permaculture, it is something I am really eager to learn. Also, I am open to working long-term - the longer, the better.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No.

Fotos

Feedback