Jemma

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Niederlande, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.01.2020 - 19.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    23yo from Belfast, N.Ireland.

    I originally went to study 'Artificial Intelligence' at Edinburgh University but after a few years, I decided to change course. I went on to spend a year at circus school in Bristol and am now wanting to travel and embark on a spiritual journey. I want to devote my time to my well-being, meditation practice, and gaining new and varied experiences to then be able to share what I've learnt with the world.

    I am very interested in living a life of trade (of skills/work/resources) rather than relying too heavily on money as I am always keen to freely offer up my skills.

    Although introverted, I love getting to know new and all kinds of people on a deeper level, and I can be very friendly and bubbly. I am open and enthusiastic to learn new skills and ideas. I am both practical and artistic, with both a logical and creative mind. I am a fast learner and can be quite the perfectionist - always looking to please and live up to a high standard!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I was very academic in school (especially Maths, Computing/IT, Sciences) so I can teach to children (and English if abroad)
    - Experience teaching primary school children Computing/IT
    - Experience in photography, photo/video editing, graphic design, digital art, and online marketing
    - Experience in theatre and gig tech-work
    - I am a qualified stretching/flexibility instructor (I successfully ran my own business) and pole dance instructor
    - Experience in performing/circus skills (Contortion, aerial, acro, burlesque, drag, physical theatre, makeup, sewing, wigs)
    - Can play piano (and ukulele)
    - I have taken a Swedish back massage course
    - I love working with animals (I have experience dog/cat sitting and a few years of horse riding)
    - I am physically fit and strong
    - I also love to organise and clean!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    Fan of philosophy, film, tv, music, and musical theatre.
    I try to regularly workout through stretching, conditioning, dance, and practising yoga. I also try to keep a daily meditation practice.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (preferably vegan)

Fotos

Feedback