aus: Portugal

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Georgia, Italien, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...


    20.06.2014 - 01.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Jacopo, I'm Italian, I have lived in London (UK) for 20 years and I've been traveling since 2014.
    I used this site at the beginning of my travels, then I've been doing mainly housesitting (looking after houses when home owners are away) through other websites, and I recently joined Workaway again.
    At the moment I'm in Faial, one of the beautiful Azores Islands (Portugal).
    I am a friendly, open minded person and I love helping all types of people.
    I'm usually very passionate about what I do and tend to be a perfectionist.
    I'm always looking forward to hearing from hosts that I can help with my skills
    Happy to hear from other travellers

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a professional photographer specialising in music, portraits, events and reportage, a Wordpress web designer, and I now also have my own web startup, which is related to photography and film. I'm also very interested in technology and blockchain
    I studied photography and web design at the London College of Communication and my images have been published in a number of magazines and newspapers in the UK and abroad. They have have been used by The Economist, The Guardian, Reuters, Channel 4 and many others.
    In 2008 I set up a small photo/film studio rental business in Greenwich, East London, which I sold in 2010.
    This gave me the opportunity to learn/improve my skills in the following areas:
    Customer Service:
    - Answering email and phone enquiries.
    - Welcoming and helping existing clients.
    - Meeting potential clients to show them the facilities.
    - Web Design: using Wordpress.
    - SEO (Search Engine Optimisation).
    - Social Media (Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Tumblr)
    - Web Analytics: Google Analytics.
    - PPC (Pay Per Click) Advertising: Google Adwords.
    - Email Marketing: using Mailchimp.
    - Online Booking Systems: integrating on websites and managing reservations/invoices.
    I am also familiar with Photoshop software
    Before studying photography and web design, I also completed a 1 year full-time Diploma course in Health & Sports Therapy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (fluent), Italian (mother tongue), and Spanish (basic).

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    I have my own Mac laptop and I bring with me a professional camera and lenses.
    I would prefer to find a host that can offer a private space (flat/bungalow/house/motorhome) with own cooking facilities, for long term work exchange (1 month or more), but I'm also open to other offers. I love historic houses!
    I can provide copies of my qualifications on request.
    I have included some photos below. For more information, please feel free to ask and I can send you links to my websites.
    I'm happy to speak on the phone or arrange a video call on WhatsApp.
    In addition to work exchange, I am also offering housesitting, taking care of properties when owners are away.
    Keywords: Georgia, Tbilisi, web design, webdesign, web designer, wordpress, cms, content management systems, web marketing, online marketing, social media, SEO, seo, search engine optimisation, search engine optimization, developer, photography, photographer, photographers, house sitting, property caretaker, guardian, housesit, housesitter, house sitter, portugal

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung


At work for Channel 4.
With members of Sugababes
Me (right), with Skype's CEO at Skype's birthday party.
Me (right), with a member of Merrill Lynch.
At Sotheby's in London.
Me (right) with musician Tim Burgess, for Channel 4.
The villa (finca) where I housesitted for 2 months in Andalucia
Housesitting in Paris
At Steelfield Hall, the house I looked after in the Lake District (England)
Steelfield Hall, the house where I housesitted in the Lake District
Housesitting in Andalucia, Spain