Alessandra & Jonathan

  • Brasilien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Madrid, Spain
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    we're happy to have you here!

    COVID: We already got 3 shots each but are still taking care when going out, wearing masks and respecting distance.

    We're Alessandra and Jonathan, a Brazilian couple who's trying to live the best and simplest life by being able to connect with people and animals (as animal lovers we believe we can learn so much from them

    We live in big city right in the middle of the greatest Amazon Rain Forest with three dogs (Sammy, our old lady but also our baby; Onika is in the middle and she really likes to be unique; Ivy our youngest sweetest but also biggest dog) and a very sleepy cat (Gato, he pretty much sleeps and eats all the time)

    I’ve been traveling by myself since I was very young and only after some years I found the wanderlust that lives in me. It’s incredible that it's just not about going to see main tourist points and staying in big fancy hotels (although this is very welcome now and then), what I really like is getting to know different people, listening to different stories and being amazed by them. Getting involved with the culture, learning, teaching, sharing… Oh, even writing I feel the excitement. Jonathan is the opposite, he hasn’t traveled much all his life but he’s very down to earth and open-minded so he goes along with my adventures and ends up loving them! He has a wild free spirit and I think that’s what brought us together. He’s now very excited about traveling and getting to know the world in this different but unique way.

    Our first workaway was in Argentina back in 2017, we had the opportunity to work in two farms with two distinct and amazing families. Since then we were certain that we’d like to repeat this experience and even host volunteers in the future. We also made great friends during this stay and we’re hoping to keep making more in our future stays.

    We’re both digital nomads, working and studying to improve ourselves in the art of software developing. But we believe that’s not an impediment to volunteering as a workaway and to spend good time with great people. We just need to arrange the time in a way that’s good for both :)

    Last, but not least, we are not afraid of getting our hands dirty or doing things that take us out of our comfort zone. We like to learn so if you’re willing to teach I’m sure we’ll be a good match. We like working with people/animals and being around nature - we hope to get our own piece of land someday so we’ll definitely use the experience.

    That’s it for now, but let us know if you have any more questions and we’ll be happy to answer them. Hope to hear from you soon!

    Love,
    Jon&Ale

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Seniorenbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In our previous workaway we helped around the farm with animals, vegetable garden, painting, housekeeping, and sometimes cooking.
    We can cook if you want to try some Brazilian food or we could try some of your recipes.
    Basically we are not afraid of getting our hands dirty or doing things that take us out of our comfort zone.
    We like to learn so if you’re willing to teach I’m sure we’ll be a good match.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26 & 31

  • Nationalität

    Brazilians

  • Was noch ...

    About the language, I speak English and Jonathan is taking his steps as well. We’re able to understand Spanish quite well and speak Portuguese fluently.
    We'd be glad to teach you our language and learn yours, no matter what that is.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback