Isabelle & George

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We are currently in Virpazar, Montenegro working in a guest house Villa where we are doing general day to day maintenance and assist with outdoor adventure excursion.

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    France - von Jul 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello :) My name is Isabelle, I'm 25 years old and from Oxford, England. My boyfriend George and I have recently returned home after spending 3 years living and teaching English in Vietnam. We both love exploring new places and meeting new people, and would love to continue our adventures.

    We are friendly, hard-working individuals and share many hobbies together - we love hiking, swimming, cooking, trying new foods, reading and painting. We also enjoy a glass or two of wine :) We are both very keen on trying new jobs and gaining new skills in manual labour (gardening, house maintenance, cooking and farm/agricultural work). I am also interested in teaching and language sharing.

    I am bilingual in French and English, and studied Spanish and Portuguese at university, where I spent a year living in Mexico. I love meeting people from all parts of the world and being able to practise my Spanish and Portuguese.

    George studied Sports and Exercise at university, and since then has worked as an Outdoor Educator in Canada and then an English teacher in Vietnam. Alongside this, he has worked in various outdoor jobs such as gardening and farming in his home country of Wales.

    We look forward to hearing from you and are excited for our next adventure.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am bilingual in French and English, and studied Spanish and Portuguese at university. As a part of my degree, I lived and studied in Mexico for a year. Whilst I was there, I volunteered and taught English in a school for orphaned children.
    I have worked as an English teacher in Vietnam for the last 2 years as well as online teaching. My online teaching involves talking to adults from all over the world and getting to know them. I am very approachable and a good listener.
    I used to babysit and house-sit once a week where I would cook dinner for the 3 kids, help them with their homework, look after the pets, and clean the house.
    I have experience in marketing and have worked in various hospitality roles in weddings and large scale events.
    I also helped to paint my family home when it was being renovated.
    I am very keen to learn more about gardening, agriculture and anything outdoors.

    George studied Sports and Exercise at university so has a keen interest in human physiology and psychology.
    He loves to keep healthy by going on runs and playing any sport available to him.
    He has worked in Canada as a Summer Camp Counselor and Outdoor Educator/ Instructor so is comfortable around children and creating fun activities to keep them active and engaged.
    He has worked as an English Teacher in Vietnam for 3 years as well as teaching English online.
    In the past he has worked as a gardener in his local area, which entailed mowing the lawns, trimming the hedges, pruning plants, planting flowers and seeds and cutting logs.
    He also gave a helping hand when renovating his brother's new house.
    George also worked as bar staff in a local pub and on a handful of farms (chicken, dairy, turkey) in his home country of Wales.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Welsh: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Vietnamese: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25 & 26

  • Was noch ...

    We enjoy playing board games such as Articulate and word games, as well as card games. We also like playing tennis and table tennis and other team sports.
    In our free time we would be interested in exploring the surrounding area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback