Joel & Jess

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Belize, Brasilien, Costa Rica, Deutschland, El Salvador, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.11.2017 - 30.06.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! Joel and Jess here!

    We are departing from the USA to explore the world and hopefully we will have an opportunity to meet you! We have left our corporate jobs to travel and reconnect with people and the world for a while. During this current adventure, Joel will be traveling part of it alone and part of it with his Partner in Crime, Jess. We love being active, and spend much of our free time practicing yoga, playing music, and building things. We have many interests, enjoy learning new things and meeting people who project love and fun. A little bit more about us each.....

    Joel's hobbies include music (playing , listening), cooking everything, building things, languages, rock climbing, mad sciencing, animals (including dinosaurs), people!, fishing, hiking, teaching.... and plenty more! Previously, Joel spent his time as an aerospace research developer.

    Jess' hobbies include art, dancing, yoga, collecting rocks, painting things, building things, music...Jess is a civil engineer.

    We will be traveling where the wind blows us for the next few months and into 2018. We're very excited to meet new people and share what we have to offer to build a stimulating international community!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a lot of experience working on farms, gardening, cooking, and building. I also really love to learn new things! I was also a college professor, teaching chemistry for a number of years, and so I love to teach if that would be of interest. I have also practiced yoga avidly for well over a decade of vinyasa-inspired yoga.
    Jess is an amazing artist and is very creative in everything she does. She is also a certified yoga instructor, healing touch practitioner (energy healing) and also loves crafting and building! We have constructed a number of tiny homes in our hometown and do many other construction and craft projects.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    36 & 35

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    We are looking to settle ourselves, do some interesting work and connect with people during our travels. There are no specific timelines and we are privileged enough to be traveling until we have experienced what we want. We will mostly be travelling together, but may be separate for short periods of time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Monkey friends in malaysia! Probably not the best decision...
On our way to Barcelona!
Jess' artwork and hair to match!
Sea glass art from the mediterranean in Cadaques, Spain.
Suns out, Buns out in the Rocky Mountains USA
Impromptu, clothing optional yoga retreat with friends and neighbors
backpacking through the Grand Canyon- Arizona USA

Feedback