Hannah

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Canada - von Sep 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Hannah, and I am traveling around Canada and the U.S.

    I grew up on an island off the coast of France, in a bilingual family (French mother, American father). Like my parents and three siblings, I've always loved to travel and discover new things.

    Currently, as I take a year or two off from school, I am planning to go to the U.S. to perfect my English and especially to get to know American culture first-hand.

    I tend to start out shy whenever I find myself in a new situation... but once I've had time to get my bearings, I really enjoy spending time with new people and discovering new places and landscapes. In the same way, partying with a lot of people and loud music isn't my thing; I prefer quieter moments, where I can get to know people by sharing one-on-one.

    I have recently finished high school, where I was enrolled in a special "Option Théâtre" curriculum. My other favourite subjects of study in school were math, political science and history... and on my own, I have especially enjoyed learning about astronomy and cosmology.

    My family is very musical and artistic, which has given me a taste for the arts (especially painting, cinema, street art, theater and music). Growing up, I learned to play the violin and the piano. I also learned how to sail and windsurf, and I rode horses for 7 years – which is something I would like to get back to someday!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Gartenarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My best skill is my ability to learn new things, so if you need help with something I don't know much about, I'm sure to pick it up quickly if you can show me how to get started. I enjoy taking care of pets and animals. I can be handy with organization and getting things tidy... with housework in general... and with bigger jobs, too: I recently helped out with a house renovation!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    French is my mother tongue, so I am fluent; I could help someone progress in both written and spoken French. I speak English with my father, but I want to live in the U.S. so that I can expand my vocabulary and improve my fluency. I'm also trying to learn ASL

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    18

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am not exactly vegetarian, but I do take care to limit my consumption of meat and fish.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback