Guy & Hadar

  • Israel
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there,
    Me and family are worldschooling for many years now. We have three kids, two daughters (13 and 11) and a boy (7). We have lived in Israel, Thailand, Vietnam and other countries as well and have traveled to many more. Our kids are homeschooled.

    Guy is a programmer (working as a digital nomad for half a day every day), a yogi, language-learner enthusiastic and anything about making education fun and meaningful.

    Hadar is finishing her yoga certificate these days and love all about baking. She make terrific bread of all kinds and cakes. She’s in charge of the kids education day by day.

    We are an easy-going family. We hosted others and have hosted ourselves numerous times. We always try to blend in, bring our unique traits and strive to learn from experiences of others.

    We are hard-workers with high work ethic. And with proper instructions, we can do almost anything. Explain us what there is to do and it will be done. We are not afraid to pull up the sleeves and get our hands dirty. We can also take care of kids, help with homework, house maintenance and much more.

    We love meeting new people and learn from them. Hey, that’s the reason we started traveling in the first place!

    We love languages. Our kids are fluent in English, German and Hebrew. They are learning Spanish for over a year and just recently started Russian. Guy is currently creating an online Hebrew course, bringing in all the methods were use at home when we learn.

    Our older daughter teaches English for many months now with great success, both online and in person. She even guided a group of homeschool kids (6 kids), age 6-8 in Vietnam for 2 solid months, 3 hours a day with terrific results. She taught English, reading, writing, math, PE and much more. Our middle daughter also teaches online. She teaches conversations and debates for kids her age.

    Both our daughters love art and drawing of any kind, are very good with their hands and bond easily with other kids.

    We are currently in Bulgaria and will stay in countries nearby until next spring. We really hope to learn from you guys and contribute whatever we can.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are hard workers. Hadar can help in the kitchen, from good bakes to terrific Israeli and Thai dishes. Help with young kids, teaching of any kind is also wonderfully done.

    Our job is to help you focus on important stuff. Let us know what you need to be done and rest assure we’re on top of that. We are very reliable and only needed to be told once.

    Our daughters can help with teaching English (they are both fluent), math, art, drawing, knitting, digital art or anything else kids love.

    Guy can teach Hebrew, English and give great guidelines on how to tackle any language. I can teach programming too (web, python, JavaScript and much more).

    We all can help gardening, managing, building (though we don’t have much experience with that). We all have great social skills and can work with people.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Thai: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We love languages. Together we speak more than four languages and can be always found learning new ones. We love teaching and have experience with that, especially English, Hebrew, German and even Spanish.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    43 & 42

  • Was noch ...

    We love yoga, hiking and being grateful. We love to talk about education and other meaningful things such as living simple, living green.

    We love card and board games and watching movies.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback