Steve

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Enthusiastic and hard working youthful but mature male with a young outlook on life and a desire to experience a more natural life style. I consider myself as organised, adaptable, clean, creative and easy to get along with.
    This year my goal is to leave Vancouver and travel across Canada in search of a place to live long term that is closer to the land, with respect for nature and a more self sufficient life style rather than being in a city or large town.
    Steve has WWOOFing and workaway experience in Portugal, Spain, England and Canada over the past 12 years.

    This was originally a couples account but sadly circumstances have changed and Susan and I are no longer travelling together.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Steve: I have worked in a variety of jobs ranging from banking (cashiering, customer service);teaching assistant to special needs students; media resources officer in private school; dishwasher & prep-cook; market research supervisor; football (soccer) coach at high schools, elite and recreational leagues; gardener & odd job man; artist and photographer; fine art figure model for artists and photographers.
    All these jobs have given me a good grounding in work ethic and an ability to adapt to different working situations, either individually or as part of a team.
    As a long term nudist/naturist I regularly contribute articles and photographs to the British Nudist publication H&E, and both Susan and I are happy to work in a clothing optional environment.
    I have WWOOFed at a variety of farms, small holdings and organic gardens for the past 14 years. I learnt to build chicken coops, stonewalls and especially how to weed!
    On a workaway in Portugal, that we visited three years running, we learnt to work with horses, build a horse shelter and took on a very large landscaping task!
    I have completed several workaways but now currently back in Vancouver where Steve is working for the numerous art and animation schools as a model as well as working as a gardener part-time.
    As mentioned above I am in search of a more natural and affordable lifestyle away from the city and living closer to nature. I would like to eventually grow much of my own food and herbs and possibly build a straw bale/cob house.

    I shall be staying in British Columbia for most of 2020, but will then be looking to travel further afield, possibly back to the UK or Europe.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    63

  • Nationalität

    Brtitish/Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    Steve is a long term naturist and would prefer working in a clothing optional environment, although would always consider working in any environment where he can work outdoors.
    He is a regular contributor to naturist publications in Britain and Canada with articles, photographs and poetry. He also designs and creates his own greetings cards from original artwork and photography.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no cow's milk; no meat except fish

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback