Grace

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (10)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hiking, snowboarding, exploring, camping, soccer, formula 1, cooking, going to the beach, writing.

  • Beschreibung

    Hey!
    I'm Grace, an Australian university student with a passion for travel, writing, reading, languages & exploring new areas and cultures. Connecting with people from places and cultures that I would not normally be able to meet in my hometown is a massive motivator for me, as I love to make new friends and experience life in different environments. I have been travelling & learning new cultures and languages since I was fifteen, when I did a six month exchange in Sardinia, Italy. This experience really opened my eyes to how important travel is in my life, and how I become my happiest self while immersed in different cultures and different people.

    I also love to explore the outdoors & connect with nature. My current goal is to complete the South West Coastal Path in the UK at some point this year, and hopefully I can work up to eventually completing the Pacific Crest Trail in the US. A massive motivator for me to join this site is the impact I can make and the help I can provide to your individual projects - whether it be from assisting in the construction of new parts of your farm, or helping out your kids, or helping you make your home and way of life more sustainable, or helping with organic farming and even taking care of your animals. These things are so important to me because they teach me ways that I can improve my life and become more globally conscious, as well as the endless lessons that you can teach me from our experience together. I am my happiest when I am learning, helping & experiencing new things!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Languages:
    English - Native
    Italian - Intermediate/Advanced
    Spanish - Beginner

    Teaching skills:
    I learnt Italian in Italy and completed Italian Advanced as a subject for my school HSC (diploma), thus I can teach advanced grammar structures and tenses as well as conversational Italian & dialect (Sardinian).
    I can teach English (language) with proper grammar and tense structure as a native speaker.
    I can teach English (literature) to a high school level, after having completed & scored highly in English Advanced at high school (T.S Elliot, Shakespeare, Al Pacino, Creative Writing).
    I can teach a standard level of maths.

    Experience:
    I played soccer for six years so I have some decent sports skills!
    I have worked in hospitality and retail for five years so I have a huge amount of patience, leadership skills and the ability to work harmoniously in a team. --> I have opening and closing responsibilities, money & till management and employee management responsibilities as a senior staff.
    I have experience as a disability carer, specifically for multiple sclerosis.
    I have an Australian NDIS check (working as a disability carer).
    I have an Australian Working With Children Check.
    I have recently had an Australian Police Check.
    I have a current First Aid & CPR certificate.

    Abilities:
    I am fit and able to perform high energy and strenuous tasks. While I am not super strong, I am able to carry items up to 20kgs.
    I have two dogs and love caring for animals.
    I love babysitting, I have a younger brother who I spent a lot of time caring for.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I love learning languages & find that the easiest way is through immersion. I would be extremely grateful for an opportunity to learn another language, I do not mind which language! I already have a basic level of knowledge surrounding the romance languages, but I am open to anything! I am also able to teach both English and Italian, as I am a native English speaker & I learnt Italian in Italy & completed it as a subject for my high school diploma where I formally learnt the proper grammar and tense structures.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    - I have a few healthy meals that I learnt how to cook when I was on the paleo diet and I'd love to learn any recipes that you guys are willing to teach me!
    - I love watching basketball (although I don't know much about the NBA) & I love formula one.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      gluten & dairy intolerant --> if this is an issue I can organise my own meals!

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback