Gijs

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a student from the Netherlands with an interest in sustainability and philosophy! I have a degree in physics as well as philosophy, but now I want to learn in the real world by volunteering and helping out at at WorkAways during a gap year.

    I love to read, talk about philosophy, politics and life, make and listen to music, to discover new places and experience new experiences. I want to break out of my bubble and explore different places and different ways of living. More and more, I feel like the normal nine-to-five lifestyle is not for me, so communities and projects in which unique, special ways of life are practised are beautiful and inspirational to me.

    I'm a relatively experienced (solo) traveler, currently on my first long trip in South America. Before that, I've traveled most of Europe, partially solo.
    I would like to stay at a single spot for a more extended period of time to really get to know the local people, customs and culture. Hopefully this will also allow me to make a bigger impact myself, through my work.

  • Interessengebiete

    Camping
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am currently learning Spanish - I've started an online course but nothing beats real-world practice. My English is excellent (C2) and I'm very interested in teaching it, perhaps in exchange for some Spanish lessons ;)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachen
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am bilingual, speaking both Dutch and English fluently. I am also conversational in German. I have knowledge of science, sustainability, philosophy and politics. I am an eager and fast learner looking to gain more practical skills.

    During previous WorkAway stays I have gained some experience in using power tools (chainsaw, weedwhacker, drill, etc), harvesting of different crops, natural preservation, renovation and construction. I also learned about the principles of permaculture and natural building, but have yet to put this into practice. I would love to!
    Furthermore I have worked with (many) dogs in a shelter and thus have experience and skills in working with dogs.

    I have experience in hospitality and catering having previously worked as a host/concessions employee in a cinema. Additionally, I have worked as a student mentor and lab assistant at university, so I have some experience in teaching.

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      House dust mite allergy - I have my own medication for this which solves it completely.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegetarian, but am willing to adjust to the eating patterns of any host.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback