Georgia

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Guatemala, Philippinen, Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.07.2017 - 31.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I am 24 years old currently working seasons and travelling around. I have done 4 workaways and loved every minute of them. At the moment, due to the pandemic, I am staying at home in the UK until it is safe to travel again. While I wait, I am selling my paintings and improving my spanish. (www.georgiamorley.co.uk)

    I started travelling as soon as I left school and have been drawn to it ever since. My first adventure was around Australia, including the National Parks and the outback. I have worked a couple of seasons cheffing and hosting in the incredible french Alps, meeting people from around the world as well as being able to practise my french. I travelled through eastern Europe, further broadening my knowledge on Culture and understandings, something I find beautiful and wish to do more of.

    I have a great love for the outdoors and my most recent travels have been more rural on little money. I have hiked through Iceland, Norway and the Swiss, Italian, Austrian, Slovenian, Bavarian and French Alps, breathing in the Mountains, living out of a rucksack and tent.

    I have just graduated from studying performance sportswear design at university, focusing on design for the great outdoors. My skills are more on the artistic side with my studies orientating around art, design, photography, textiles and music. I am passionate about healthy food and living a positive, healthy lifestyle. I based the honours of my degree on environmentalism as I am also very passionate about the well-being of the planet.

    I also have good people skills, language skills and a happy attitude to try new things. I wish to connect with the world and what it has to offer. Whilst living in Cornwall I tried to make the most of my time there by spending my weekends volunteering for the Wave Project charity - a charity that takes in children who have various disabilities, mental health problems or are having a tough time and help them through surf therapy. Watching the children's smiles grow and confidence build is one of my new favourite things and has made me want to make a difference in the world, whether big, small or just helping a few people be happier in life.

    I am handy for anything and am willing to help with anything I can. I can clean, cook, host, waitress, decorate, look after children or animals or anything that is needed of me! Ready to get my hands dirty, and give it all I have got!

    Although I consider myself more as an artistic person with my passion for art and photography - I am also good with marketing and people. One of my biggest achievements was designing and building a small business which is now running successfully in Worcester - an eco cafe. I really enjoyed the marketing side of this project and have since helped other small businesses with their brand image.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Speak fluent english, fluent french, intermediate spanish.
    Good people skills, hosting, serving, cleaning, general helping out.
    Have worked with both animals and children before.
    Have completed 2 cooking courses and worked as a chef.
    Artistic. Decorating skills.
    I have worked in a pub, a 5 star restaurant/bar, a supermarket and as a host.
    Level 1 Reiki degree.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    British Citizen

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian. Also can't handle spicy food!

Fotos

Feedback