Francesco

aus: Portugal

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.02.2016 - 16.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Francesco and I have a dream!
    I was born and grew up in Portugal, as a half Italian. Early on I loved the ocean, the woods and the mountains.

    Now, some years later after having had the opportunity and privilege to travel and search for what I truly want to do, I've found it. That's why for the past 2 years I've an organic but especially regenerative agriculture student and apprentice.
    I've been combining 2 years of living and working on 2 farms, and thus learning the ins and outs of vegetable and herb production. As well as a few months experience with milking cows and goats, both with machines and by hand.
    I've grown cereals, pastures and walked the mountains to harvest the wild great gifts.

    In the (near) future I will start producing vegetables and herbs, yet, there is so much to learn, always! So I take the chances I have to go places and learn from people.

    This winter of 2020/2021 I am in Italy, until March 2021 when I will start my last year of education at a no dig market garden in Sweden.

    In these transition times I always look for places where I can stay for a while and share knowledge, both ways, in and out!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    2 years of farming education, with main focus in vegetables and herbs.
    Animal care, handling and production if that's the case. Also with horses through natural horsemanship.

    Forests are the best teachers in my eyes, so I love to walk long distances and explore what they have to teach.
    Plants are a big passion of mine: Families, medicinals, edibles...

    I love food in general and cooking it!

    I have some experience with construction work but more importantly I want to do a lot more of it.
    Wood processing.

    Flexible and innovative.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Italian / Portuguese

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback