Douglas

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Portugal, Spanien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.12.2019 - 01.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I have filled my travel schedule for this winter. Thanks to all of the hosts that inquired about my coming to help with their various projects, etc. I hope that I can travel again next winter, to visit those hosts that I could not fit into this winter.

    I am again going to travel this coming winter, from approx. 12/15/19 through approx. 5/1/20. I am hoping to see some of the people that I stayed with 3 winters ago, along with new places.
    I love to hike and bike around where I am staying, love to fish, and sight see. I love photography, although not that great at it. :-) My son & I completed the Camino de Compostella this past spring, all 500 miles of the pilgrimage.
    I am a very good painter (houses, etc; not artistic at all). I have done most types of work around the house, carpentry, electrical wiring, and plumbing, etc.
    Just looking to see some of the rest of the world before I get too old to travel. This seems to be a way to help others that need it and be able to see places in the world that I have always wanted to see but never took the time to go to.
    My direct email is: followsd3@gmail.com

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to paint houses, do carpentry work, minor electrical work, and plumbing.
    I have belonged to a sportsmans club for many years, and worked part time as a bartender in the club. It is mostly a "shot and beer" bar, but open to learning local drink customs. I have also worked with our caterer to prepare meals for wedding receptions, parties, etc.
    I have been a home brewer for over 9 years, and hope that some of my travels will be working in brew pubs, micro breweries, etc. I hope to learn new recipes for good beers that I have not tried as of yet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very limited Spanish

  • Alter

    68

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    Although I recently retired after nearly 40 years, I am a very young 68. I am in very good health, I am 6'3" tall and weigh 220 pounds. Not afraid to tackle new projects, tasks, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No known alergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Feedback