Florence

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.02.2020 - 10.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name Florence, I'm 25 years old, from Montréal, Québec. At the moment I work in a middle East restaurant called Sumac as a waitress. I've been doing that for a bit more than a year and I really enjoy it. I enjoy it because i like being in front of house sharing a moment with the costumers. I'm really into people, I think we can learn so much just by meeting someone new and thats one of the reason I wanna experience a first work away. I've chosen to travel in australia because a friend of mine have been living there for a year now and she have told me just wonderful things about this country.For me australia seems to have so much differents views to offer depends on where you are, and I hope I will be able to see as much as i can during my two months there. That being said, I'm from a suburban called Laval but now lived in Montréal for 3 years. I really like the feel of the city but the goal of my trip is to spend the more of my time somewhere peaceful, where i could resource with myself and share with people who I can learn something from. I am really hopeful that I will found the best family here on workaway!

    Hope to see you pretty soon, let's share !! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    So about my skills, I've done studies in a program which is called "presentation design". This thaught me a lot of skills from working in a workshop building sets with a whole range of power tools, to being able to accessorize and style for photoshoots or even for shops. I've been working five years in retail as a visual merchandiser for 3 big companies, and decided after those years that it wasnt for me because of all the values that didnt fit with mine.
    In addition to my waitress job, I am also working in a workshop as a contractual. We are bulding a lot of sets and decorations for christmas and we install it after outdoor and indoor.
    That being said, apart what I learned from school, I really enjoy working outside, I have many indoor plants that I love taking care of. I would like to work on a farm and learn more about what nature has to offer. As I grew up in a suburban and now live in a big city, I've never really lived in such an environment, and that appeals to me a lot right now.
    I also plan to begin studies in primary school teaching next fall, so if you need help with kids i'm really into meeting and sharing with yours. Plus i'm really good at cooking and enjoy every part of it, from preping to sharing and of course cleaning :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    In my free time, I like relaxing, going outside, at the market preping some food for me and my boyfriend. I enjoyed reading when I was younger and it is something I try to love again because it makes my mind disconnect for a little and I really enjoy it. I sometimes do meditation and yoga as well to clear my mind from a busy day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback