aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...



  • ...


    27.12.2018 - 26.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We are Lio and Flavie, a couple of 29 years old. We are travelling in the United States for 2 months this winter and we are looking for a host where we can help and learn about gardening, permaculture, self-sufficiency, building and weld. We know already a lot about this, but we want to improve ourself and to see how the other people are living in that way. We are looking now for buying a farm in Switzerland and live as self-sufficient as possible and the idea of our travel here is to learn about some system that are already in place. It is important for us to have a point a comparaison, to talk with the people, what are the first steps and what are the huge choices of possibilities about water, energy, food and so.
    We are a social people, hardworker but we also like to chill during our free time, see some friends, visit town or just enjoy the natur and the lake side where we are living. We love music and so we often go to see live show of our favorite band or our favorite kind of music (rock, country, punk, hardcore hip-hop,). We like also cooking, be oustide and learn new stuff.

    Flavie :
    I'mvegetarian since 5 years, for plenty reason but the big one is for ecological reasons.
    I'm a Smoker, but if it's a problem I can survive without ;)

    Most of the time, I also have a vegetarian diet and smoke only during the weekend, when I see some buddy for a drink. I like meet people, take picture, build thinks, drive, and discover new landscape.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a professional gardener, I know how to grow and to take care of trees and garden. I grew up in a small village, I know also about farming and animal's care. I learn to ride horses when I was 8. I had the opportunity to learn about building stuff for a few months in my last job.

    Im profesional mecanic and started my own welding company last year. I did also few construction and house rebuilding so I learned also wood working, electricity and basic skills in plumbery.
    My hobby is photographer I will have my gear with me and also my computer to do editing.
    I ve some good basis on graphic design and a lil bit on social media.
    I like to drive bikes, atv, and trucks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, German

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung