Florence & Martin

  • Deutschland & Kolumbien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey everyone who is trying to figure out a little bit more about who we are by reading this :)

    We are Martin, from columbia and Florence, from germany (with some swiss roots) and we are travelling together.  We met travelling and now it has become our current life. Even though  in the beginning we had different reasons for this lifestyle.
    About me, Florence:
    I really love children, working, nature and travelling . Combining all those things in life is what I am always looking for.
    Wherever I go, I want to figure out how life looks there.I am interested in the day to day life by working for you, to support your daily schedule and help wherever I can.
    About my profession: After I noticed that I was spending so much time with children while travelling and before that , I decided to study early childhood education. I finished my bachelor's degree in 2019 Then I worked as a teacher for arts in middle school. I traveled to Russia and Estonia via Workaway and  then Corona brought me back home. The last half year I was spending on a farm in Switzerland where I learned a lot about farming and dairy products like cheese making. I went to farming school but figured out that my way of learning is by doing things and being active and keep moving, learning from all the people around me and from  trial and failure. I need to keep my body moving to feel good. I love challenging tasks and learning new skills. and that's what i am looking for here in Workaway.
    ...and there Martin comes in:
    Nomad  with the energy to learn something new.  I was born in a hot city in the north-east of Colombia, border with Venezuela, but since i was a kid i felt it was the wrong place for me, that feeling was the motivation to start a journey for Colombia and Southamerica trying to find a place where i can fit or at least one place i can call "home"...But on the way I discovered many beautiful and interesting things, mostly about human beings and winter, then I understood, I can't stay in only one place, I can't have a sedentary life, I'm nomadic by nature and for practical purposes, not a tourist.
    So, I live abroad and move seeking for eternal winter (don't think that makes me a cold person). 
    So Martin can mind his own business and  work on his computer wherever there's an internet connection and the time for it and we can discover places and learn together.  It is a wonderful deal for both of us.  We worked  in families on farms, in  Hostels and are hoping for many more experiences....

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Wintersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Fotografie

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Spending time with the little ones, baking cake, being outside in the garden or nature, making art and handcrafting with them. Also without children that's what I do and enjoy.

    I have been working alot with disabled people in different places and countries and always had a wonderful time. I would say that I am good in accepting and moreover supporting everyone in his needs and that i am patient and caring.

    I love to find solutions for little problems in and around the house, using materials that are around and sometimes create something that turns out even more beautiful.

    I had a little hostel at some point in my life while working and living in Peru. I think I learnd some basic skills there that were not guest related but were all about fixing, cleaning and organizing house and garden. I always enjoyed working with the guests as well and making their stay more beautiful and special by helping them with any question I could answer.

    I forget the time while gardening. Learning about plants, what they need and what they can be used for is something I am interested in. But also animals and bigger scale of planting. I spent a summer in the mountains in Swizerland on a farm where i learned a little bit more about keeping animals

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27 & 32

  • Was noch ...

    I hope this information gave you a little glimpse of my life. Maybe that is exactly what you are looking for, maybe you are just curious, maybe not... either way, i would love to hear your story and share paths for some unpredictable time.
    So, if you have any further questions or thoughts, please just go ahead and write :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback