Elizabeth

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (13)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I am motivated by the beautiful natural world, biodiversity, and the love shared between all beings. I am inspired by kind and enthusiastic humans who also value the importance of sustainability, respect for the world, and helping plants and animals survive. I find myself happiest when living a holistic, healthy life, surrounded by nature, love, friends and humor. I feel complete when appreciating the outdoors while helping a community, sharing laughs and good food.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a college student majoring in sustainability, and planning on studying botany, zoology, and marine biology when I go back to school. I have plenty of experience caring for children and animals, as I worked as a nanny, preschool teacher's assistant, and caretaker at a dog/cat boarding facility. I have also worked in the restaurant business, cooking, cleaning, and serving. I continue to gain knowledge about nutrition and wellbeing everyday as a vegan who prepares healthy meals for myself, family and friends, using mostly local produce. I have been taking this time off of school (while it is online) to work with mentors and experts who have taught me a variety of skills such as plant care, gardening, composting, construction, property maintenance, and even surfboard repairs. I have always had an interest in art so I am often drawing, painting, making ceramics or other crafts that can be useful or simply add beauty to any plain canvas. I have been an athlete all my life, always learning a new sport or activity, currently focusing on yoga, surfing and skateboarding. I am always trying to get outdoors and be active, so I hike through mountains and beaches almost everyday. My past employers have said I can adapt and learn knew skills very quickly, while being a conscious and careful team worker. I love meeting new people and educating myself to open my horizons as much as I can!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have taken Spanish classes in high school, but I am very interested in refreshing myself and learning more of the language to use in everyday life.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I have a deep care and concern for the environment, including all living things. I'm always interested to learn more about animals, plants, and how to help their ecosystems. I like to spend most of my time in nature and can spend hours staring at rocks, trees, the ocean, streams, or even the tiniest little plants. I go camping a backpacking often and never afraid to get dirty! I am not as fond of computer technology or social media, for I enjoy working more with my hands on things in the physical world. I try to share my love and compassion with everything I touch (physically or emotionally), and find the brighter sides in all situations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat a vegan diet by choice.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.