Emma Kate

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Emma Kate, and I am so excited to get started with my travels. I am a current student at the University of Georgia double-majoring in Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management and Women's Studies with a minor in Horticulture. I am participating in a Maymester studying in Europe and plan on traveling throughout Europe afterwards. I grew up in Atlanta and I have been all over the US working in various National Parks, doing anything from building trails in Crater Lake National Park out West to working as a waitress in Yellowstone National Park. Now I am looking to expand my travels to places outside the US, as I have spent last winter in Ecuador and have returned with a hunger to travel and work around the world ever since. In my free time, I am currently involved in an internship at my university's 9 acre farm, where I have learned everything about operating large machinery and equipment, farm maintenance, harvesting, sowing, fertilizing and otherwise operating a small-scale certified-organic farm. I am also the current President of my university's Outdoor Adventure Club, where I organize various outdoor excursions, work with various outfitter companies to coordinate trips and lead various outdoor excursions (ie. whitewater rafting, hiking, caving, skiing, etc.). As you can probably infer, I am happiest when I am outdoors and connecting with others :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am...
    - a hard worker, good listener, and am open to trying new things and getting my hands dirty
    - Physically fit
    I possess...
    - Good communication skills (leadership positions, research and consenting patients)
    - vast knowledge about various maintenance tools and equipment (I have handled and operated various forms of machinery such as plate compactors, peaveys, log dogs, etc.)
    - I know how to operate large-scale machinery and utility vehicles (I can operate several types of tractors, including a Kubota, and I can dismantle and connect various tractor attachments. I also have a van driving certification.)
    - Public speaking skills (College Ambassador, trip leader, etc.)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I love being outdoors, doing anything from hiking, swimming, gardening, etc. I don't believe I've had a full day unless I come home covered in dirt :). I enjoy playing tennis, painting, learning, and having discussions about things I daydream or wonder about. I am also an avid reader and would love to try anything you recommend!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegetarian!

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback