Emilia

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Indien, Indonesien, Italien, Malaysia, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.07.2018 - 15.08.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! Emilia here. I'm 26 years old and about to embark on another journey!

    At the moment I'm living in stunning Switzerland where I'm working as an au pair. I already lived here a few years ago and came back to do more hiking, swimming in the lakes and to improve my French. As much as I'm loving this place, I'm looking for new adventures and challenges in other places.

    A little bit about my background: I have a BA in economics, however I don't see it coming in handy anytime soon! I also studied Iranian Studies for a few months and continued learning Farsi in Iran. I used to work as a waitress, an English teacher, an au pair, at a hostel reception...

    I have a wide range of interests, what I definitely enjoy is staying active. At the moment I'm doing a lot of yoga (dreaming of becoming an instructor one day) and hiking. I love bike trips, walks and would love to learn surfing! Besides sports, I'm into languages, geography and history. I prefer to be surrounded by nature rather than concrete blocks. I wish I could have a house by the lake, sea or ocean one day - I love to swim and be close to the water!

    I'm trying to live my life in harmony with nature so I pay attention to what I buy, consume, eat. I'm vegetarian aspiring to be vegan (I'm doing my best but losing every time I see Swiss cheese...).

    For autumn 2019, I'm looking for Workaway opportunities in Southern Europe. I would love to stay at a vegan / vegetarian place where I could do yoga and meet inspiring people. In exchange, I can offer all kinds of help: taking care of animals, cleaning, gardening, building, hospitality work, language exchange... Just tell me what you need! :)

    Hope to see you very soon!
    Emilia

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I used to work as an English teacher and will gladly help you with the language.

    I am interested in all kinds of arts: I take singing classes and I write, love to dance.

    I love animals, have a lovely cat myself. Staying at an animal friendly place would be amazing! I'm always happy to help around them.

    I have experience working as a receptionist in a hostel, as a camp tutoress, as an English teacher and as a waitress.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (fluent), Polish (fluent), Persian (upper intermediate), French (intermediate), Spanish (I understand but lost my speaking skills)

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Poland

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian / vegan

Fotos

Feedback