Eloise

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Norwegen, Schweden, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.07.2019 - 07.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I grew up in Portland, Oregon, a beautiful city on the West coast of the US. I am finishing my degree at Oregon State University in Corvallis, Oregon, in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Living here for five years, I have grown a passion for farming vegetables and gained interests in many new fields. I have worked part-time on a 3/4-acre vegetable farm for about two and a half years, and have learned a lot about farming and what it means to grow food for your community. From this experience, I have a greater curiosity to learn about new methods of farming. In particular, I am interested in permaculture, biodynamic agriculture, beekeeping, flower farming, fruit tree farming, and animal husbandry. Of course, among those things I want to grow vegetables and create landscapes that work with biodiverse landscapes. I am interested in farming around Europe (particularly Italy, Spain, France, and other countries in Northern Europe) during the summer, and then heading south from the United States in the winter, aiming to move through Mexico, Central and then South America. My hope is to travel for a full year, moving wherever the wind takes me and staying as long as I please.
    I am a hard worker with enthusiasm for learning new things and helping complete projects!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Farming (mostly organic): use of manual tools, including wheel hoe, scythe, various other hoe types, mechanical seeders, shovels and rakes, etc. Experience working in greenhouses and outdoors
    Seeding, transplanting
    Knowledge of sustainable farming methods and tricks to save money and resources
    Harvesting fruit and veggies
    Babysitting
    Cooking
    Digging
    Leadership skills
    Beginning landscaping
    Beginning trail maintenance
    Beginning beekeeping
    Beginning horse husbandry

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Preferrably vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback