Elly & Andrew

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause


    Farming, permaculture, eco sustainable homes, sustainable living, working with my hands on practical and creative projects

  • Beschreibung

    About Elly:
    Breathing, working, playing and resting joyfully is how I live and how I want to teach others to live.
    I make life about being curious and explorative. Life changes all of the time and I want to meet that change while meeting like-minded people of all walks of life on my travels.
    Pre-pandemic times I was always travelling, participating in awesome experiences from ancient India to the lofty heights of the Swiss mountains, to the cool cat lairs of Hong Kong's non-stop party life. I just love meeting folks who can swap stories about their travelling and cultural experiences.
    My passions are getting close and personal in nature (arrrooooo!) yoga, meditation, cooking and sharing food, slowwwwly learning to play music. I don't sit still very much, being active is definitely my forte and I'm currently digging yoga, martial arts i.e. kung fu and tai chi, dancing and hiking as my top ways to groove.
    Being a long-time corporate worker with part time gigs like teaching yoga and giving massage therapies to keep me busy, I need long breaks away from city life and my current obsession is learning about eco-sustainable ways of living, permaculture, organic farming practices, basically back to the good ol' days of living within our means. I wanna leave the world in a better shape for the generations to come long after I'm grey and gone.

    About Andy:
    When you meet him you'll see he's a top notch guy. Open minded, philosophical debater, spiritually in tune, musically in tune (guitar and flute), fire twirler, passionate about the fight against climate change, and much more coming soon.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    One of us knows how to use a screwdriver (guess who).
    Andy is a web designer and DIY renovator (in recent times). Musician, meditation teacher, therapist and all-round cool dude.
    Elly is a yoga teacher, massage therapist, gourmet chef and healthy lifestyle hacker.
    We are seasoned and worldly travellers with tonnes of stories and cultural gems to share. We have good people-y skills and mix in with all ages.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend
    Japanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Can teach Vietnamese and Japanese Will learn any other language

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    34 & 39

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten intolerant (one of us) and vegetarian (one of us)

Freunde

Feedback