Jevany

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bulgarien, Griechenland, Polen, Schweiz, Tschechische Republik, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.02.2018 - 17.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I spent some time studying organic farming in Denmark and found it very conventional. I'm looking to learn more about the biodynamic way of cultivating due to its more holistic and respectful approach to farming and our ancient, universal knowledge. I enjoy connecting with, helping and maintaining the nature around us. I love to travel and speak different languages. I am hard working, enthusiastic and enjoy manual labour, especially chopping wood, weeding, digging & harvesting.
    My farm experiences include 3.5 months on a small-holding in Greece & 2 weeks on an organic fruit &veg farm in lebanon. 2 weeks on small Czech farm, pickling veg, making plum jam and dried snack, milking & goat hoof trimming. Few days on cattle and sheep farm in cz cleaning wool and witnessing Mal treatment of cattle and sheep.. no Bueno.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My farming skills include milking cows & goats, making fresh cheese, caring for chickens & pigs sheering sheep, driving a tractor, laying irrigation pipes and operating farming implements, packing, sorting, weighing & selling produce. Sowing, transplanting, mulching, pest identifying and removal, fertilizing, harvestingetc... I'm a ninja weeder and quick to sow.
    I practice yoga and can play the basic chords in guitar.
    I have 2.5 years experience in childcare as an au pair.
    I can teach qi gong too :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Italian. I want to learn Czech, Arabic, Spanish, Greek

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    British (Czech & Polish grandparents)

  • Was noch ...

    I am interested in self-sufficient living, renewable energy, self-built homes, yoga, meditation, folk music (among other genres), Debke dance, poi, Qi Gong, the stars and planets. I love all animals and strive to do the same with humans. I am down-to-earth and straightforward with a blunt British sense of humour. I like to hike and camp, build fires and sun gaze.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback