Mat

aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kap Verde, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    29.01.2018 - 30.04.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    626

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    I'm a music lover audio visual artist, musician, designer and human being of the world.

    Born in the Swiss mountains with african roots I already as a child discovered an affection towards visual and aural phenomenons in nature and beyond. On my first 3-month travel out of Europe to Tanzania, East Africa I discovered the surprises, challenges and new insights that travelling offers to my life. Now, almost 20 years and several trips later, I've become an open-minded, self-conscious human being, speaking fluently Swiss, German, English, French and Spanish.

    Having travelled as filmaker with the music group "Mañana me Chanto" in Sahara and Latinamerica I began to connect my travels to more meaningful purposes than only "tourism". I love working with image & sound (photo, video, music, grafic design) and to collaborate in artistic projects, but also I like a lot hosting guests, cooking, handycrafts and technical stuff (repairing bicycles), sustainable architecture (geodesic domes) and sports (longboard, surf).


    Experience / Skills
    - ART & DESIGN: I'm experienced in making artistic videoclips and photo for project documentation, fundraising and social marketing. Also I got computer skills, I can build websites and support your social marketing.

    - HOSTING GUEST & TOURISM ALLROUNDER: I got lots of experience in gastronomy and hospitality from working at Hotels, Hostals, Bars and Restaurants. I've been working in Hotels (Arosa, Switzerland), Hostals ("Casa Caracol" in Cadiz, Spain) and currently at Bar du Nord, Basel, Switzerland. I speak 4 languages, can recieve guests, translate, clean sheets, cook, prepare breakfasts and do office work.

    - HANDYCRAFTS / TECHNICIAN: I've been working as sound and light technician for concerts, stage, theater. I know about electricity, potovoltaik and I experiment with geodesic dome structures. I transformed an old container into a music studio and I love to repair bicycles


    When I'm not workaway I live in Basel working as a barman, artist and designer, producing shortfilms, videoclips, citymaps and visual installations for theater, dance performances, festivals, galleries and public spaces.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - producing videoclip / filmmaking (documentation, fundraising or social marketing)
    - organising / project management
    - officework (reception)
    - language skills (german, english, french, spanish)
    - cooking
    - hand crafts / building
    - technical stuff
    - repairing bicyles
    - teaching (photography, film, languages)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swiss-German, German, English, French, Spanish

  • Alter

    42

  • Nationalität

    Swiss

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I like chocolate ;-)

Fotos

Feedback