Dave

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello wonderful humans!

    I'm Dave, your potential new guest/housemate/helper/worker/friend/co-creator. I am a wholesome, grounded & peaceful man, with a passion for growing food, and ecosystems.

    I live a life, gently on earth, advocate for the good stuff, and demonstrate hope and potential in the new paradigm & way of being. I really value sharing more, wanting less, leaving things better & building resilience.

    Gardening and a connection to my food lights me up!
    Over the last decade, I have transitioned from a landscape architect - into a dabbling permaculture designer & gardener (some sketches attached). A move away from large cities / buildings and a move towards food & ecological restorative habitats. I am heart-centered & community orientated, here on this gorgeous earth, to assist in creating resilient, regenerative, abundant backyards & communities.

    Some of my favourite ways achieve this purpose, is through an ability to visualise & see solutions, read landscapes and imagine gardens through time, draw them on paper AND my massive passion for having my hands in the earth, getting things done! :)

    I understand I am (and we all are) in a constant state of learning & unlearning; better ways to do things, better ways to design, better ways to garden, better ways to communicate and get along happily :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I a full of creativity & enthusiasm, love being in the flow.
    - I love drawing, particularly botanical illustrations.
    - I competed my PDC at The Channon, with Geoff Lawton & Tom Kendell
    - With a background in design, I adore aesthetics, but totally tie in practicalities of resilient gardening too.
    - I have a cert in horticulture (extensive plant ID & knowledge)
    - Worked for many years in a local nursery.
    - Have managed the bee keeping at local nursery, and ran small educational workshops on beekeeping.
    - Love fermentation, kraut, kimchi, pickling. And would love to learn more about food preserving.
    - Many years & seasons growing organic food (skills include, raising seeds, soil preparation, cover crops, bio-intensive planting style, basic skills in syntropic gardening, integrated pest management systems)
    - I have worked in landscaping/permaculture; designing, constructing, building and maintaining gardens for clients (raised beds, orchards, market gardens, gardens for cafes)
    - Have exchanged rent for work in a recent living scenario, in Binna Burra, NSW (holistic management of goats & cows) + plenty of farm skills, plumbing, mowing, tools, re-veg forest management)
    - I have lived in functional permaculture sharehouses in the northern rivers, love cooking & sharing meals.
    - I value authentic open relating, and great communication to make sure all parties are seen, heard, understood and on the same page :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Was noch ...

    Oh there's more!

    I am open to many different workaway scenarios / opportunities & will be reaching out to some hosts in August & September.
    Currently living in Brisbane, after many years living in the Northern Rivers NSW, and I am deeply missing nature.
    I am currently (as at August 2021) seeking workaway opportunities in SEQ & beyond (with a focus currently on Sunshine Coast)

    I welcome any opportunites, and a chat to see if our values align.
    Happy for short periods of workaway scenarios, to see if we all click.
    I am also open to an ongoing farm role, or anywhere in between.
    I have a ute camper setup for on the road living, and adventures to surf & explore.
    But i am open to other living options at your place too :)

    Look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback