Dana

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.03.2020 - 12.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Dana and I'm 35-years old. I was born to Finnish-Algerian family and grew up in Helsinki, Finland. For the past 7 or so years I've lived in London where I graduated from the Royal College of Art with an MA in Critical Writing in Art & Design in 2017.

    I am a keen traveler and have traveled solo since I was 19. My plan for 2020 is to continue exploring Japan and Taiwan where I had the opportunity to travel between February and July 2019. I wish to volunteer through Workaway to gain more in-depth understanding of local life, traditions and customs in the aforementioned countries.

    My particular interests are permaculture and organic farming projects and I would be happy to see myself learning hands-on skills on these fields. I would also love to volunteer in hostels while I'm staying in bigger cities. This would—I shall hope—allow me to be of service to the local community while it would also enable me to meet people from across the world. I am currently studying an elementary course on Japanese language and I hope to put my newly acquired language skills in use during my stay in Japan this year. がんばります!

    I am an extremely hard worker and take my work seriously, no matter how mundane the job might be. I enjoy being of service to other people, and to the environment when possible. It truly brings meaning to my life. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I’ve worked in hospitality and in varying visitor services positions for the past 13 years.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Finnish, English

  • Alter

    35

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Hiking in Taroko Natural Park, Hualien County, Taiwan, Jun 2019
Yamanochi-Machi, Nagano, Japan, Feb 2019
Vancouver, BC, Canada, Sep 2018
Hamadia, Tiaret, Algeria, Nov 2013

Feedback