Cote

aus: Chile

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Italien, Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 02.05.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    403

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hola! Hello! Ciao! Salut!

    My name is Cote Mia and I'm a 21-year-old girl from Chile with Italian roots. I spent 2018 and a few months of 2019 traveling and volunteering, that’s why I'm not a stranger to workaway. I really enjoyed the experience, it was life-changing, I grew a lot as a person and made me a much more integral human being. I believe meeting new people and cultures, not only expands your horizons, but it also opens your mind and helps you to understand better the world where we live in, giving you some key skills and knowledge for today and the future.

    I can't wait to meet you and help you as much as I can. Hope to see you soon!

    "A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles"


    *LOOKING FOR HOSTS IN WINTER-SPRING 2020*


    More about myself:

    I'm an only child, raised in the Chilean Patagonia, my mom and I used to travel all the time (well, we still do that every once in a while), due to that I think I started developing some of my passions. Since I was very little I've been interested in learning languages and being able to tell stories through videos and pictures. I also like to draw, write, read, listen to music, go to the gym and spend time with the people I love. I’m a makeup artist, amateur barista and animal lover (that's the reason for my vegetarianism, although I don't mind if you're not).

    To be honest, there's a lot of things about me in different aspects, so talking about myself as a person, I'll tell you that I'm also caring, flexible, kind, hardworking, fast learner, responsible, curious, mature for my age, polite, helpful and empathic. I used to be a high–performance taekwondista and I also used to practice different sports such as soccer, tennis, basketball, badminton, handball, ice skating, among others). I’m a bit restricted now because I've injuries in both of my knees. I enjoy my free time doing the things I love and spending quality time with my family and friends. Sometimes I can be quiet and sometimes I can be talkative, I’m more a home buddy, I don’t like to party and drink, I prefer to go out to the cinema and get some gelato and pizza.

    Never hesitate to ask me something, I’ll be happy to answer you!

    Cote

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I consider myself a fast learner who loves taking pictures and making videos.
    I was a babysitter in high school for several years and au pair in Italy and Spain in 2018-2019, I'm capacitated to take care of kids and pets.
    I'm a 100% bilingual, I can teach spanish (native)/english (advanced, C1 Cambridge certification).
    Great with social media and technology, I'll be happy to give a hand with that.
    I'm a creative and proactive person, who can solve problematic situations.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish (native), English (advanced), Italian (intermediate), French (elementary), German (beginner). One of my main goals is being polyglot

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    Chilean

  • Was noch ...

    I lived for a year in Europe between Germany, Italy, and Spain and also traveled a lot. In 2018 I did Workaway for many months. I did different things, learned a lot and I built a relationship with amazing families and made friends along the journey. I'm eager to see where life takes me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Spicy food and eggplant

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian. I don’t have any problem cooking or buying some special groceries for myself :)

Fotos

In the beautiful Verona! ‘18
Paris ‘19
Madrid ‘18
Full day trip in the Chilean Patagonia
Holidays with my mom
One of the kids I used to babysit when I was in high school
arts and crafts!
After we put up the Christmas decorations
Getting ice cream after picking him up from school
Some of the kids I took care of in Trentino
my dogs, Sammy and Gigi
Taekwondo ‘12. I’m almost black belt now
Admiring Van Gogh’s masterpiece
Practicing some magic. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan
working in a photoshoot

Feedback