Coleen & Russell

aus: USA & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Bulgarien, China, Faroe Islands, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Island, Italien, Kroatien, Norwegen, Polen, Portugal, Schweden, Schweiz, South Korea, Spanien, USA, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.05.2017 - 24.08.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    421

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    We're a couple with a lot of international living under our belts. We have lived and worked in Iceland, Korea, China, the USA, the UK, and Chilean Patagonia. We are currently living in Hanoi, Vietnam as ESL teachers, looking for a new adventure.
    In terms of skills, we are both flexible and quick-learning. Coleen worked in a very busy bar in central London in 2014-2015, and also has experience with hospitality work from her time living in Puerto Natales, Chile. She speaks rusty French, Italian, and Spanish (with practice, much better!).
    Russell is good with numbers and has experience managing shops with high cash turnover. We have a number of outdoorsy skills as a result of spending six months in Iceland on a Scout Camp, and are Red Cross certified for First Aid. Coleen also has had tourniquet training.
    We really want to go with workaway to gain skills in farming, hospitality, and sustainability. We work hard and are dependable, and are happy to be in remote places.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As teachers, we have more than eight years' combined experience, with great skill in teaching English and making kids have a great time doing it. This translates well into roles with kids or even teaching adults. We are highly flexible and not bothered by remote conditions or challenging weather.
    As people, we are friendly, dependable, and fun. We enjoy nothing more in this world than meeting new international friends and sharing time with them, which makes us perfect for hospitality work in tourism. We are hardworking, and enjoy solving problems. We both work well in situations that require organisation and step-by-step processes, and we're not afraid of animals or dirt. We love learning new things!
    More specific skills for both below!
    Skills: campground maintenance, basic groundskeeping, basic sanitation and toilet maintenance, Barwork (including beer cellar maintenance and keg-changing on US, UK, and German kegs), Certified Beer Server, sewing, cleaning, cooking, translation, basic woodworking, Basic silversmithing, photography, photo editing, writing, translation, basic website design, cash counting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Some Italian, French, and Spanish, a tiny bit of Mandarin and Korean

  • Alter

    32 & 37

  • Nationalität

    USA/UK

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback