Col

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.03.2020 - 08.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello
    I'm a friendly, energetic, curious Scot looking to learn more about the world, my place in it and our connection to it.
    I've been working as a ski instructor in Italy in the winters and a bat ecologist in the summers back in Scotland.
    Now looking to break the pattern and spend a year in New Zealand.
    Hopefully catch some waves and cycle down some mountains along the way.
    Keen to learn in the fields of self sufficient/ off grid living, permaculture, mycology, apiology and sustainable forms of energy. I am studying a degree in environmental management and technology online as I travel and enjoy learning more than anything, especially with my hands.
    I've just spent a year in Japan travelling working and learning and can't wait to see what NZ has to offer.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Construction - have completed most basic joinery tasks and have experience in furniture making, plaster boarding, basic plastering, lime wash and lime mortar work, straw bale construction and timber framing, have a look at my photos for some past projects
    Farming and forestry - I've kept a fruit and veg garden at home for a few years now so have a solid understanding of the frustration of slug and weed battles, sowing, planting, pruning, grafting, weeding and my favorite part the harvesting and eating!
    Sports and teaching them - skiing, mountain biking, surfing, kite surfing and slackline are my real passion and I'd be happy to share it whenever I get the opportunity
    Teaching and ecological education - I have taught builders and workmen on building sites about ecological issues and the environment, would like to continue to learn how to be a good teacher and share my passion and knowledge of the natural world with others
    Bee keeping - with a good understanding of the bee keeping methods of Scotland, I'm looking to learn the Japanese methods and history of the practice on this side of the world. Especially enjoy harvesting and tasting honey on fresh sour dough.
    Animal Care Have kept pigs, chickens and trained dogs and love doing it
    International Drivers License
    Working holiday VISA - Dec 2018 - Dec 2019
    Outdoor First Aid - used mainly on myself
    Rope Access Level 1
    Tree Climbing - for bats and for fun
    Chainsaw - competent and qualified
    Advanced Scuba Diver - keen to advance and become a dive master

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

One unhappy bat being measured and recorded in stirling 2017
Snowboarding in Italy 2017
The dream teams first post and beam scotland 2016
Building artificial badger setts 2015
Baby leveret getting a feed
Honey harvest 2016 ready for market
My first scarf joint
Diving with whale sharks Philippines
My Filipino family for a month
Scottish poly tunnel ready to go Spring 2015
Burr elm table

Feedback