• Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer

Freunde (4)


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Estado de Baja California Sur, Mexico - von Apr 2022 bis Okt 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    After all, strangers are friends you haven't met yet!
    Primero, en español...
    Tengo mucha energía positiva y quiero compartir mi alegría, mi experiencia, mis cuentos, y finalmente mi tiempo.
    Soy un person muy flexible y tengo tiempo sin límites en momento, finalmente estoy en Sudamérica y quiero conocer las culturas, la gente y solo quiero colectar experiencias, no cosas jeje...
    He estado con workaway desde 2013, y es única manera por viajar para mí, cuando posible y recibido invitación.
    Todavia había estado en 33 lugares con workaway en 17 países.
    Siempre quiero mejorar mi español y ya trabaje en muchas lugares solo con español. Sin opciones, estudias más, yo sé.
    había trabajado en Mexico, Espana, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Columbia y Bolivia con Espanol, entonces, siento suficiente comodo con la idioma.

    This past year was....I started it in Columbia, then I managed to see Bolivia, Brazil and Peru before returning to Mexico for a month.
    It's been QUITE the year...but...all worked out.

    According to my calculations, I've been on 33 Workaway jobs in 17 countries!!!!
    Workaway is really the ONLY way I travel and I have been very fortunate so far
    and so....I've been with workaway since 2013 and will continue using it whenever and wherever possible!
    I believe I've been to around 75-80 countries so far.

    If you're looking for personality, experience, energy, reliability, effort, leadership, team leading, as well as a team player, adaptability and of course good vibrations, you're on the right profile!
    I work well on my own, or as part of a team, whatever you need!
    I can literally talk and connect with anyone regardless of background or culture, you will usually find me chatting away at some corner of the world with the locals, camera or two at hand, trying to get that shot, or just listening to their stories!
    I'll try to keep in brief....try is operative word, as there's so much I would like to share lol 😂
    In 2019, I was on a trip through Mexico, ONLY with workaway, and ended up in 6 different cities, working hostels and improving my Spanish. I began 2020 in Guatemala on workaway and ended up working in 2 places in Nicaragua when the world changed. I ended up staying there 7 months. I finished 2020 in Columbia, on 2 great workaway jobs!

    I was living & working in Ireland for 2 years, managing, supervising and working in the Irish Bar/Pub scene in Central Dublin, as well as plenty of TV work on various shows and photography work in events.
    You might have seen some of the shows I've been on...
    Lived in England for 2 years, before that. Was a manager of a pub in central London as well as worked as a social worker/support worker for adults with criminal backgrounds (talk about a challenge) .
    During my time in Europe, I have traveled to most countries and have spent close to 5 years in total in the continent.
    I am a well traveled individual who has spent nearly 3 years abroad in Asia/Pacific. Taught English in China. Lived & worked in Australia, China, U.S, Canada, UK, Ireland, Nicaragua, as well as have briefly lived in India, Spain, NZ, Thailand & many more.
    With Workaway, I have been able to stay longer in places and delve deeper into the culture and language and love the opportunity to get to know a new place on a deeper level.
    Mature, & dependable. Am socially adept at blending into any environment
    PHOTOGRAPHER in residence to many hostels I've volunteered for!
    EXPERIENCE with children, animal work, & plenty of Hospitality.
    I have experience with Animal care. Worked at a Dog/Cat lodge in the U.S.
    Volunteered at Animal shelters in quite a few countries and even at the Zoo once (Australian section. Was crazy fun!), plus, I worked once as a shepherd to more than 130 Goats/sheep in a remote farm, as well as Workaway with Dogs in Alaska, Greece (with 500 Dogs!!) and recently Portugal & Mexico.
    A nomadic photographer...u can check out my work at
    Published in a few travel magazines and hope for many more. Even had National Geographic select a couple of my pics.. Self-published 4 photo books as well as hosted exhibitions. Certified PADI advanced diver. Hiked around the world. Looking to learn new things, meet new people from all walks of life & have fun, and come away with memorable experiences! Been to all 7 wonders of the world!
    What I really enjoy is Animal work, or Hostel work, 2 fields one could never have enough experience in, I believe. Also the chance for a language exchange, hospitality, tourism & travel-oriented work.
    I always write down stuff, and once it's written down, I know it:P I have the leadership skills, the confidence and would always love to learn more. I often lived and traveled in countries where I had no other choice but to converse in the local language and loved the challenge.
    Posses the leadership and problem solving skills . Confident I can contribute anywhere, and am sure you will agree as soon as you see me work. Am also a good driver, should you need that.
    I believe in driving safe and not fast.
    I barely drink alcohol, don't smoke either.
    What I bring is character, personality, experience, leadership, reliability, dependability and trust!
    I have already contributed to a few of my workaway jobs through my photography work, helping promote their businesses and to this day, they still use my images and are grateful for it, so if I can help you grow that way, I would be more than happy to help, as I carry my own gear (though should you have extra gear lying around, give it here:P)
    My photos are displayed on their booking/hostelworld/own website

    I did write I would be brief, right?? 😂😆

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Beyond skills, I bring personality:)
    I've already contributed to many Workaway jobs, so I can help you there, as well with photo editing, Social Media takeovers, in order to promote your place. I've got camera gear with me at all times. I've covered many events, as well as photos for booking/hostelworld. So as long as you point me in the right direction, I'll TAKE IT FROM THERE!
    -HOSPITALITY experience- bar work/management of bars and pubs
    -a certified English teacher with experience (taught in China).
    -ANIMAL WORK EXPERIENCE. Great with animals and love working with them.
    I have worked and volunteered at MANY hostels and would love to do more of the same if possible. I can also TEACH Tai Chi and a bit of Yoga.
    -Well travelled & experienced, great with kids, interpersonal & leadership skills , volunteered at animal shelters, volunteered at camps as well.
    -Independent & trustworthy, sociable and adaptable. I fit in really easily!
    has construction & maintenance experience as well as vast experience in Hospitality (hotels, bars, restaurants). Fit, athletic & easygoing. Volunteered with kids from broken homes. Certified PADI advanced diver. Worked as an armed escort & medic on school/group trips/expeditions in the middle east.
    -DRIVER I've been driving for a long time, and have international licenses and can help by way or picking/dropping guests from/to your place.
    Worked as a Shepherd, it was quite the experience. Also worked on Flower farms, some gardening.
    I would love to have more hostel experience, as I have stayed in hundreds and volunteered in MANY....
    once again, if you need any quality content by way of images or help with your social media, I can help!
    I've done so in various places I volunteered at!!!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter


  • Nationalität

    Nomad Nation, otherwise Canadian/American/Israeli/Romanian and more

  • Was noch ...

    Si, riquieres a todo en Español, puedo traducir jeje....avísame.
    llevarianos bien, es por supuesto.
    Soy un person muy confiable, responsable y con mucho caracter.. Siempre quiero ser ocupando en cada lugar y ayudar en maximo capacidad. Habia trabajado en muchas lugares donde necesitaba hablar solo en esoañol, y sin opciones estudiaba mejor.
    Siempre estoy despuesto a aprender cosas nuevas.
    Am sure we'll get along real well, & you'll find me highly dependable, respectful & useful. Willing and able to work hard, and have fun doing it. Plenty of volunteer experience in different fields. I'm a multi cultured & diverse individual who enjoys meeting new people & learning new things. always! working with people is what I love, but working with animals is my favorite thing, in hopes of doing so as a career.
    if u would like to know more about me, check out: (I've done the photography for a hostels in Catania, Sicily, Tbilisi, Georgia, & Tirana, Albania, Tulum, Mexico, Granada, Nicaragua, San rafael, Columbia and recently, Minca and Santa Marta in Columbia. as well as for Animal shelters)
    @MILESETHANFOX on Instagram

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat anything:P