Chhabi

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Originally from India, I moved to Halifax, Atlantic Canada, for Maters in Design at NSCAD University. I recently wrote my master's thesis where I research and investigate 'play' and how free play among children can inspire and help designers reflect on their creative process. Just a month ago I moved to Vancouver and currently work as a freelance designer.

    Being a student researcher had been extremely stressful in the past few months, which led me to seek out volunteer opportunities in Canada where I can escape from the city life to reflect and immerse myself within nature. It would be a great opportunity to experience new and local cultures in Canada and learn new skills or maybe a language (I try to learn french and its has been going okay so far!) I believe immersion within a new culture can only be experienced through working and collaborating with a local community.

    As an individual, I am sensitive, honest, and a bit of an introvert. Although, more than humans I would say I have an extremely soft spot for animals, and would spend every waking minute with them if I can. I also don't eat meat due to my love for them. I am non-fussy and extremely easy to get along with. I love cooking and if my host likes Indian food, I would gladly make some and teach you about my culture!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Being a designer, I mostly have computer and design skills. Although due to my various part-time jobs, I am used to physically demanding work like lifting heavy items, standing and walking for long hours, and multi-tasking. I have experience working with animals (mostly dogs and cats) during my time volunteering at Blue Cross Society for Animals (Hyderabad, India). I have a natural affinity and affection towards animals that make it easier and more fun for me to work with then, rest assured I'll be giving my 100% to those lovelies!

    Although I have no experience in other outdoor work, I would love to learn everything from various outdoor projects to help out in the house! I love learning new things and would keep those skills for life. I would also love to learn about new cultures and languages,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Korean: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I love swimming, crafts, knitting, cooking and going on adventures! I love playing board and card games (cards against humanity anyone?) and down for a drink anytime!
    I like going out for walks when the weather is nice and finding new paths that could take me to new destinations, it's like I'm creating a little adventure for myself. But if the weather is bad, I would want nothing more than to snuggle in my bed with a hot cup of tea with a book or my latest knitting project.
    I love swimming and being in the water. I haven't yet had an opportunity to canoe or kayak and would love to learn if I have the opportunity.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No meat (except fish)

Fotos

Feedback