Tamara & None

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Mosambik, Tanzania, Türkei, Ukraine

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.01.2020 - 29.03.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    261

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Cannot get rid of couple account....currently only myself (I'm the older one)
    TAMARA: UPDATE 3 DEC 2019
    In California, Semi-retired, working PT as Finance Consultant for City of Lindsay, CIF High School Water Polo Official (AUG-NOV), Volunteer Youth Basketball Coach (NOV-JAN). Open-minded experiential traveler, positive lover of life!


    EXPERIENCE:

    UPCOMING:

    JAN 2020 - committed to 3 weeks with All Hands and Hearts Smart Response as a volunteer on cyclone relief to rebuild a school.

    PAST:

    MAR 2019 worked 3 weeks with the All Hands and Hearts Smart Response as a volunteer on a hurricane relief project in New Bern, North Carolina, USA. - Muck & Gut, Mold Sanitation, Rebuild (drywall install, subfloor) AHAH

    NOV 2018 worked 3 weeks with All Hands and Hearts Smart Response as a volunteer on hurricane relief project in St John, US Virgin Islands - Debris Removal, Muck & Gut, Painting AHAH

    JUL-AUG 2018 worked 4 weeds at Bayview Gardens B&B on Moresby Island, Hadaii Gwaii, Canada (best place on earth!) workaway

    MAY-JUN 2017 worked 3 weeks for pub/motel in the Scottish Highlands. workaway

    FEB-MAR 2017 worked 3 weeks as a cat Wrangler at a rescue in Greece. workaway

    APR-SEP 2016: Worked as the Lead Hostess for the 49th State Brewing Company, a seasonal brewpub in Healy, Alaska. Won mid -season top emplover award for outstanding work performance. Contract ended Sept 2nd - closes for the winter. private company

    Previous work experience:
    Worked for a small city in Central California, USA. Professional certifications: current CPR, expired Lifeguard, former Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor, AFO (Aquatics Facility Operator) exp., CIF High School water polo & basketball Official, BA in Public Administration and AA in Criminology. Grant writing/management.
    Retired January 2016 and looking for placements with a "give back" feature to them that will be helpful to others and/or the environment. Volunteered for Angloville language programs in Poland (Wroclaw and Warsaw) in February 2016 and also spent a week at Hungarian preschool. January 2017 I worked for a cat rescue on Syros, Greece.
    Interested in placements that work is out doors, but open to all as long as there is plenty to do ; I do not like to be idle and need to earn my keep while staying with the host. Prefer rural setting and animals would be a plus - very interested in learning new conservation and sustainability practices. I have experience coaching basketball, soccer, and softball/baseball for young children and grew up in the country with horses and other farm animals - no allergies and I know how to move around them safely.

    I have experience mentoring and tutoring children and am a past volunteer Court Appointed Special Advocate for foster children which means I have an FBI/DOJ background clearance (2016). Share housing with my daughter who has 3 kids: 12, 5, 18 months so plenty of experience with children - I can sing Baby Shark with the best of them! LOL

    I have experience in the hospitality industry and am excellent at customer service, organization, and maintaining a positive vibe - I love to laugh and am not prone to bouts of seriousness :)

    I am a very hard worker - I worked 2 jobs most of the year (ok, the 2nd job is officiating sports which is more of a pleasure than work, but it does keep me out an ad'l 4 hours after regular work day). I have a very high energy level and like to stay busy - don't mind getting my hands dirty. For downtime, I love to sit quietly and read or just watch nature. I am also excellent at internet research projects.

    I've been a nanny in Andorra, Taught English in Poland and Morocco and Hungary, Herded cats in Syros. Greece, Feb 2017), cleaned holiday lets in the Scottish Highlands (summer 2017) and a BnB in Canada (summer 2018) - always give 100% cuz its all about immersing in the local experience and gaining insight into other cultures.

    I am interested in everything!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    TAMARA: CPR (cert expired 7/2017 and haven't yet renewed), Cooking (basic, varied including vegetarian), Cleaning (thorough and diligent), Sports Official (water polo and basketball) & Coach (basketball, soccer, baseball), AFO - experience with pool maintenance, former restaurant Owner and Bartender Extraordinaire (gotta try my lemon drops), Restaurant hostess, Accounting & Cash register operation, Horse feeding, grooming, stall cleaning, conscientious about feeding times and animal needs, love animals and they love me, resort work including tourist check-in/check-out and cabin maintenance, pool cleaning and maintenance, lifeguard and swim instructor (very strong swimmer), very literate and able to teach children, catalog inventory, assist with a research project, or edit writing (English only). I am a certified diver (last dive, Mexico SEP2017) that knows my way around boats and dive equipment; I do not, (well, rarely) get sea sick. Experience with snorkeling and sea kayaks.
    In addition to being fluent in English, I am able to speak, read and write basic Spanish and am currently also working on learning Italian.
    My communication and inter-personal skills are my best attributes.
    😀

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    61 & 36

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Happy, Harmonious, Reliable, Adaptable, Honest, Easy-going, Fast learner, Patient, Old-school work ethic, country girl comfortable in quiet rural areas, hoping to be a contributor to the world and environment.
    😀

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback