cazimihoudini

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (7)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I go by the name Cazimi (Kah-Zee-Mee) - I am a multi-faceted creative. I've been a video/photo producer, an event producer/designer, and arts curator in music, street dance, and visual arts - originally from Vancouver, Canada. I love bringing creative communities together to synergize and make art! Prior to Covid, I had a mixed arts & dance studio space that brought together everything from street dance workshops, graffiti arts classes, sound bowl healing and meditation classes, and decolonized yoga!
    I also was often found as the master of ceremonies for many different kinds of events - concerts, parties, and community art shows. I have a passion for music (I love jazz, funk, soul, r&b, hip hop, house, reggae, dub, dancehall, neo-soul, disco, etc.), analogue photography (I collect film cameras), and designing spaces (interior design, architecture).
    I LOVE food and culinary arts - recently connecting with family recipes and Filipino cooking, making vegetarian or vegan versions. I have a desire to connect more with the land, mama earth, and am interested in sustainability and designing for myself a regenerative life - mind, body, soul, heart, healthy communities, healthy planet. I love documentary films, great books, art directing and doing set design - especially for music videos, as well as styling and directing photo shoots. I love camping, hiking, practicing yoga, meditation, and have been learning the piano over the last few months.
    I want to be able to speak Spanish and Tagalog fluently! I connect with people easily and bring people together and that brings me a lot of joy, as much as I also enjoy adventuring solo and having experiences with myself - it's how I recharge and maintain my spirit. I have travelled to many places - SE Asia (Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand), US (California, Orgeon, Washington, DC, Virginia, Nevada), Mexico (Yucatan, Quintana Roo, Chiapas and Oaxaca region), Jamaica, and across Canada - connecting with arts & cultural communities of those locales. I would love to explore more of Central/South America, Europe, and Africa one day.
    As the events industry is still shut down, I'd like to spend the rest of this year doing workaway - currently I'm in Mexico. I'm seeking experiences where I can learn spanish fluently, learn more about growing food, working with the land, connecting with community, eco-villages and sustainable/regenerative living, community co-ops, architecture and building, arts, music, dance, and more.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a lot of different kinds of skills and experience:
    event production, video/photo production, marketing (branding), community building, public speaking, some graphic design, curation, customer service (food & beverage, serving, barista, retail), cooking, space design (I have designed spaces for events, rooms in people's houses, offices, my past studios), people management and coordination (I've run many teams, especially in the world of events and video/photo production), cleaning (I worked as a cleaner for residential homes), project management, experience design.

    My skills are: learning quickly, adapting to new environments, got eye for detail and spatial awareness, agile, make things happen, not afraid to get my hands messy, transforming spaces, assessing needs, creative problem solving, ideating and implementing better systems - lots of creative ideas !!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Tagalog: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to learn to speak Spanish and Tagalog fluently!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33

  • Was noch ...

    I am currently interested in and learning about: earthships & sustainable building and architecture, vanlife, living off-grid, permaculture, waacking (street-dance style from the 70's disco era), learning piano (interested in playing more jazz-funk r&b music), growing food, and singing :) I'm interested in building resilient communities of the new era we've entered, in how we heal forward from this pandemic, reconnecting with how we care for ourselves, each other, all living things and our beautiful planet !!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I have a sensitivity to red meats (except for cured) and some shell fish. Primarily plant-based but I do not identify as vegetarian/vegan. I call myself a Strategic Eater;)

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback