Can & Duygu Zeynep

aus: Türkei

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, Ecuador, Kolumbien, Kuba, Mexiko, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    23.08.2019 - 30.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We're Can (pronounced like John) and Duygu from Turkey!

    Can:
    Born and raised in Istanbul but I've been living abroad for the last couple of years, most of it being in Thailand. I was working there in a start up that works with cooking schools around the world. I was always interested in food but this period developed my sense of exploration for getting to know different food cultures around the world to its peak.

    For a while it was feeding me just fine, until it just couldn't anymore, because of the rat race getting in my way for learning as much as I want to. So I did the same thing every sensible person would do. I resigned from my job to go explore the food cultures in person.

    I am deeply interested in ingredients, how to grow them and the relationship between people and them. I'd be happy to work in any sort of food-related job along with others.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My main reason to do Workaway is to work in farms and get to learn new things around it. I've worked in several farms before so I have a basic understanding of the farming life.

    I've been working in offices my entire career so anything related to computers, I can help. I'm not an accountant but I am an Excel aficionado. I keep track of my every single purchase or payment. If money management or budgeting is an issue, I'd be happy to help.

    I studied Industrial design in university, though never actually practiced it. I can still use all the design programs and can be of help with manual labor when it comes down to building something.

    I have a good camera that I like taking pictures with. I don't promise any professional work but it is a hobby of mine to take pictures.

    I can do very basic graphic design.

    I can play the drums, if you know how to play an instrument, i'd love to jam.

    I'm also an above the average cook.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Turkish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    31 & 33

  • Was noch ...

    Can: I'm a big fan of listening and making music, discussing art and history. I'm a sore loser but I love playing board games.

    I constantly try to educate myself over food history so that's something I can talk or learn about all the time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback