Bridget

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.08.2018 - 14.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello.....I'm a mum of one who has flown the nest and took a sabbatical from work in August 2018 to explore some interests while travelling to places such as Alaska, BC in Canada, California, Costa Rica, Galapagos, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Madagascar. I primarily wanted to gain some practical farming experience (after a couple of years learning about regenerative agriculture) with a view to setting up a micro farm in the UK and secondly to meet new people, experience the world and visit some of the places I've been hankering after!

    I'm a sociable, friendly, approachable and self-motivated person. I also enjoy time alone and appear calm and quiet much of the time especially in large groups where I enjoy observing the banter. I'm open minded, positive and constantly curious about the world - experiencing new cultures and meeting interesting people has been greatly enriching. I've learnt new skills and taken some time out to connect with living life again (outside of the 9-5 office cubicle)!

    I love walking in nature (especially coastal & mountain routes), am passionate about growing and cooking good food. I've been a keen sports person in the fairly recent past with tennis and snowboarding and still participate in kayaking & Scuba Diving on holidays.

    Please contact me if you have any questions and I really look forward to meeting some of you over this next year.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Wide range of skills from a diverse 30 year work history. Excellent customer service, organisation & admin skills, bookkeeping & accountancy, caring/social work/nursing, passionate about cooking and serving great food, gardening/growing veggies, animal care (keep chickens, have had dogs & been around other animals), basic DIY, Scuba Diver, very amateur photographer and writer.

    I'm a practical person and am able to analyse and solve problems. I love learning new skills; over the last couple of years I have taken up yoga and meditation, did a bee keeping course in 2018 & took a one day practical biofertilizer & fermenting course before the travels began. I have done 10 WWOOFing and Workaway placements now on a variety of farms and small holdings working with goats, chickens, cows, growing vegetables, harvesting fruit and wine making. I have also worked at a Buddhist Retreat Centre doing building maintenance work and cooking for large groups and worked for a Psychotherapist doing some business development. All very varied and enjoyable experiences!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    47

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I return to the UK in May 2019 and would like to specifically work on some UK farms that are farming with sustainable and regenerative practices. I am interested in setting up a project with market gardening, poultry and some other livestock so would really love to learn from some farmers who are already doing this. I am still some way off from setting up myself but in the final months of my career break i wish to glean as much experience and knowledge as possible before I get down to planning my own project over the winter of 2019/20.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Profil ist verbunden mit:

proctoc1


Fotos

Feedback