Bartosz

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    China, Kambodscha, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.10.2018 - 31.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    For 18 years I worked as a software engineer for world's top high-tech company in their R&D site in Poland. In November 2016 I decided to leave my job looking for new life experiences.

    I spent most of 2017 as a volunteer in two different places - the communities for "boys of the street" run by the Catholic church in Poland. Most of that time was filled with moments of a very simple physical work in a home, farm or garden as well as a prayer, fun and social integration.

    In 2018 I did a number of shorter trips in Europe for adventure, and then I spent four wonderful months with two different hosts: a private person hosting on a farm near Zurich, and a Catholic community living in an old abbey near Lyon. At both places I met fantastic groups of workawayers.

    I tend to have a rather shy and calm personality, but I try using each opportunity to become open, make new friends, do something useful for other people having fun at the same time, and most importantly for me, gaining new experiences. I consider myself to be a very responsible person that you can rely on. Most people believe that it is easy to live and work with me.

    I am single. I live in Gdansk, a half-million city in northern Poland on the Baltic sea. I love long-distance hiking and camping in the wilderness.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    For almost 20 years I was a kind of a "computer office" person. Now I love and prefer the physical work, however I do not bring any specific skills or experience in any particular area. When it comes to building and maintenance works you should treat me as an unqualified worker, but intelligent and willing to learn, who will need a guidance and an assistance at the beginning.

    I want to face opportunities to learn new skills in any area that you may propose, if we both find that it matches your needs and my talents.

    I am well-organized and I like planning and organizing things around me. I like paying attention to details when the type of a job requires that (and the schedule allows). I very much appreciate a clear communication of mutual expectations.

    I can be a great partner for a teamwork.

    My philosophy is that I prefer to underestimate my capabilities rather than overestimate them, so that if you get surprised that would be a positive surprise for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Polish (native)

  • Alter

    45

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback