Paul

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    China, Costa Rica, Hong Kong, Indien, Indonesien, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippinen, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2017 - 30.06.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Paul, 45 and an IT Professional from London, UK. After spending 25 years in the Corporate sector, I am taking at least a year out to travel and volunteer starting from this June. I am new to WorkAway and am really looking forward to sharing experiences and meeting & helping like minded people as I travel.

    My professional background is in IT and Project Management. As such I'm a great organiser, but I am also someone who loves to get a job done, whatever that job may be. Having spent so many years in an office, I want to be living and working outdoors now. I am fit and strong, and not afraid of hard physical work, but I am also great with people, good humoured, relaxed and with a real skill for helping people get along. I am a keen gardener and have for many years managed a large garden and allotments at home, so I am all to happy to weed, plant, dig, fix...whatever needs doing really.

    I'm also a musician. I have played piano since I was 6 years old, and I sing a bit, and so I'd love to help teach children or adults how to play, and how to read music. I'd also be happy to help host families with their English skills.

    I look forward to meeting some of you Hosts on my travels
    Paul

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    So to try and help you see if I'd be a good fit for your workaway, here's a bit of a skills list....

    - Help with computers and internet (I'll fix those IT gremlins!)
    - Garden work (I have managed a large garden and allotments for many years, and so am good with planting, weeding, digging, fixing...whatever needs doing really)
    - Outdoor and building maintenance (I have some experience of fencing, cementing, bricklaying, but willing to help with whatever needs doing)
    - Teaching piano
    - Teaching how to read music
    - Help with English skills (I'm not a qualified teacher, but happy to help you with the language)
    - Help with guests

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, basic French

  • Alter

    48

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback