benlionhart

aus: Israel

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Israel

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.04.2020 - 03.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    hello everybody.
    I'm Ben, 34, from Israel (but i also have polish citizenship). i grew up in a community (a kibbutz) in Israel and i'm interested in learning more about communities and other ways of living which exist in the world. especially green and sustainable or alternative. I play the bass and classical guitars, enjoy wood working of all kinds, love animals and nature in general, really interested in learning any new skill (especially "primitive"/old/native ones), and absolutely love hiking and sport climbing. I really enjoy learning by doing and often it is easier for me to get to know somebody or someplace by having something to do together. I like learning new languages and would always prefer to learn and speak other's native language.
    I have been wwoofing and workawaying in Israel, Germany and Spain, and absolutly love the volunteering idea and life.
    my dream is to one day have a small land of my own, living off the land and taking care of it in return. i am very much interested in permaculture, food forests, no till agriculture etc, and also in the many ways people live together with other people, or/and nature.
    I think, sometimes i can be a bit not flexible and stubborn... especially when i feel injustice have happened. but I see that, am aware to the fact i have flaws and still work to do, and truly interested in developing and growing if i can.
    I see this journey as an opportunity to do things i love as well as things i wouldn't naturally do, strengthening my core and at the same time keeping it flexible, changing, breathing and developing.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a skipper license (30) and forklift operator license. also some experience with other heavy machines like tractors, Bobcat's skidloader, Caterpillar's digger etc.
    I am a sport climbing guide, and have experience teaching sport climbing to all ages and levels. I also have a year worth of experience in management (and working in) of a 9 dunam organic vegetable garden. I did some carpentry, some irrigation maintenance, cooking in restaurants, a year as a Kindergarten Teacher and so on...
    In general, i love doing many things, i have some experience in many fields from my childhood in the kibbutz, and definitely dont have "two left hands".
    I never studied anything in university, but planning to study physiotherapy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    hebrew, english. very little spanish and germen.

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    israeli

  • Was noch ...

    I love creating and fixing things with my hands and look forward to learn new methods, skills, and materials.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegeterian. Vegan is also good.

Fotos

Walking the Corfu trail in Greece.
Volunteering in Spain.
Volunteering in Spain.
Volunteering in Spain.
The beauty of the Pyrenees...
Climbing with friends in Israel
Bottle feeding joeys in Australia
Hiking in Australia
Fooling around in the Australian jungles

Feedback