Ben

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    California, United States - von Jan 2022 bis Apr 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello potential host!

    My name is Ben. I am 23 years-old. Home for me is a small island near Vancouver, BC, Canada.

    I would describe myself as kind-natured, considerate, hard working, and easy-going. I am a very good listener. I tend to get along well with people wherever I go.

    Please refer to the 'skills' section to read and a little more about who I am and what I can offer.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Radfahren
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have done a lot of demanding physical work outdoors in my life. Over the past five summers, I have planted over ONE MILLION TREES working as a tree-planter in Northern Canada. Life's better with a bit of dirt under your fingernails :)

    Evidently, I have no issues with physical work, however, I also love to learn new skills and aspire to learn a new skill at each home I visit. Skills I would love to gain experience in include: permaculture practices, carpentry, language practice, animal care, food preparation and preservation, agriculture, and any kind of creative/spiritual endeavour.

    I have some experience in teaching, farming, gardening, wood splitting, landscaping, and cooking. I have completed a bachelors degree in elementary education and spent last year teaching for a public school in Canada. Although I enjoyed my time teaching, I am still unsure about my career choice, so I am taking this year off to travel and try different kinds of work.

    I am more than confident doing chores around the house. I am a very tidy person, so always keep my living area clean. I am often the first one to start washing dishes after a meal! I am also very receptive when it comes to work, and gladly accept suggestions on how I can do a better job.

    Some of my interests include:
    - Music (listening, playing, and composing). I am happy to teach you the basics on guitar if you feel inclined to learn.
    - Art
    - Alternative lifestyles
    - Current events (I like to stay up do date with what is happening throughout the world)
    - Language Practice
    - Hiking and camping

    You won't regret having me at your place. I am grateful for any opportunity you may have to offer!

    With peace,
    Ben

    Please note*
    I do require a gluten-free diet (I can't eat wheat).
    However, I have no other dietary restrictions and love all foods. I am not a 'picky eater!'
    I am also happy to cook for myself if I have access to a kitchen. I eat a lot of rice, eggs, beans, vegetables, fruits, nuts and some meats. My diet is inexpensive and easy.
    I can also bring along with me my own food if you'd prefer!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am very interested in languages. Currently I am really trying to improve my french and am dedicating time every day to practice.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    You won't regret having me at your place. I am grateful for any opportunity you may have to offer!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Celiac (gluten-Free). I require a gluten-free diet.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback