Phoebe & Brian

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...


    Dänemark, Island, Italien, Niederlande, Norwegen, Schweden, Schweiz

  • ...


    01.02.2018 - 01.10.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there :) our names are Brian and Phoebe and we'd love to take this opportunity to tell you a little about ourselves. I hope that you will be happy to meet us!
    Phoebe: I have has been a member of workaway for 2 years and during that time I have enjoyed adventures in Sicily, Sweden and the Netherlands.
    I delight in going on new adventures, making friendships, and sharing ideas. I love to be out in the countryside, connecting deeply with nature brings joy to my heart and peace to my soul. I am always keen to try new experiences and learn new skills with huge amounts of energy and enthusiasm!
    I am a massive foodie and love learning about the food culture of the places I travel to. I love to cook and share tasty meals and I am always excited to learn new recipes. I am skilled at baking bread and cakes, as well as making jams and preserves. I would really like to learn more about foraging for mushrooms and edible plants, if there is the opportunity to do so.
    I am a friendly, kind, and happy person, who loves to laugh and find joy in life's simple pleasures. I am easy to talk to and to get along with. I have a warm heart and a smile for everyone I meet. I am excited at the prospect of meeting you and learning about your life, as well as local life and culture.
    I have a quiet nature but I am also very cheerful and a bundle of energy! I love to sing and play the piano, and I am learning to play the flute. I am a book addict and am rarely found without one somewhere on my person! I am creative with words and enjoy writing poetry. My heart delights in music and I really love to dance!
    I adore children and love to chat, play and care for them.
    I also really like to work in the garden and to help with household tasks. I gained lots of really useful gardening skills and experience from previous Workaways. From tending to vegetables, to spreading silage and picking olives. I am passionate about sustainable living and would like to be involved in eco-projects, to learn more about permaculture and take that knowledge on with me. I love animals and enjoy caring for their needs. One day I hope to have a little countryside dwelling of my own!
    Brian: I am excited to be embarking upon a new series of workaway adventures. I have a real love of the countryside and the outdoors, having spent many years living in County Durham.
    I am a hardy, strong and capable man, with a good work ethic. There is no better feeling than contented exhaustion at the end of a day spent working with your hands. I get a real sense of satisfaction from seeing a project through, whether that is building a structure or creating and maintaining a garden.
    I am a peaceful person, who loves the quiet pleasures of looking up at the stars, completing on life. My interests include gardening, permaculture, mycology, sustainable living, and country pursuits such as fishing. I also really enjoy to spend time reading.
    I enjoy time spent alone and am happy to work self-sufficiently. That said, I am sociable, and really enjoy having a good chat! It is an enriching experience to meet new people and share interesting conversations, finding out about others world views. It is so nice to share a little glass of wine or beer, a good meal, and talk and laugh together.
    I do not play an instrument but I love to listen to music and I have an eclectic taste. I am often to be found singing to myself while driving or pottering about. I also really love to dance!
    I have a deep respect for animals and the natural world, and strive to treat it gently.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Phoebe: I have some experience working on small permaculture farms, my tasks have included tending to vegetable plots, flower beds, animal care, and some building work (undertaken with instruction). I am confident at generally maintaining a vegetable garden and caring for flowers and shrubs.
    I have some experience of fruit picking too. l also have experience of housekeeping and I am quite happy making beds, cleaning and also interacting with visitors.
    I am experienced at caring for children, having worked as a nanny for 3 years.
    I have spent time caring for animals from cats and dogs to bunnies and chickens. I am keen to learn about caring for farm animals like sheep and llamas!
    I am sure that with a little instruction or advise, I can turn my hands to anything!

    Brian: I have spent many years working on building sites and I am skilled in variety of construction methods.
    I am also a very keen gardener with a sound understanding of permaculture based techniques. I have had my own allotment for years, where I grow both vegetables, and fruit, from artichokes to rhubarb. I am highly interested in mycology and have a depth of knowledge in this area. I know how to grow and to identify a variety of mushrooms. I like to go foraging and to experiment with different culinary uses for plants, from salads to brewing.
    I have experience caring for dogs, cats and small animals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34 & 42

  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We are are vegetarian... well, pescetarian really, as we eat fish.