Andy

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (30)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Surfing, hiking, cycling, kayaking, gardening, skiing, snowshoeing, rock climbing, and going to the beach. Cooking, baking, teaching, pottery, painting, photography, writing, and making wine/beer.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Finland - von Aug 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Summary:
    I'm a curious and open-minded thinker, linguist, teacher, and engineer. I've lived in Japan, France, England, and USA. I recently became a digital nomad and so far lived in Costa Rica (2 months), Iceland (3 months), and Colombia (2 months), and met so many wonderfully inspiring people. My passion is meeting new people and learning new languages. I enjoy trying (and cooking) new food, enjoying nature, and working on my blog and podcast. Visit my Instagram @drew.steps @nomadicobjective

    I've done hard jobs, like restaurant dishwasher, house cleaner, gardener, and nanny work. I graduated from university in 2017 to become an engineer and project manager. After 3 years of corporate office jobs, I left my traditional office job lifestyle in 2021 to become a digital nomad to work remotely - Now I travel nonstop and work from my laptop. My career is engineering, education, and management, and I will need to spend 2-5 hours intermittently every day working on my paid and unpaid responsibilities wherever I stay. But I can always pause what I'm doing to help you with anything: teaching, cooking, cleaning, children activity,, gardening, and many other tasks.

    I became a certified English language teacher in 2021. With my TEFL certification, I can teach at language schools and international schools anywhere. I really enjoy teaching people of all ages, young and old.

    My biggest accomplishment is having founded a nonprofit NGO charity that built two schools and empowers a team of local volunteers in Senegal that provide free daily early education to vulnerable youth from impoverished and neglected communities. Find out how and why we do it by visiting our website at AYDAF.org

    I speak English, French, Spanish, and Japanese.
    Je parle anglais, français, espagnol et japonais.
    Hablo inglés, francés, español y japonés.
    私は英語、フランス語、スペイン語、日本語を話します。

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ~Teacher: I have a TEFL Certificate which allows me to professionally teach English at schools internationally. I have 2 years of teaching experience.

    ~Engineer: I'm a civil and environmental engineer with 4 years of experience in land development projects, drainage projects, and water pollution mitigation projects.

    ~Cook: I have learned to cook thanks to my mother, who went to cooking school and she is an excellent chef. I'm a good cook.

    ~Entrepreneur: I was elected president twice for 2 student organizations and later founded and registered a successful NGO charity.

    ~Project Manager: I have managed dozens of projects as a student, engineer, and entrepreneur for 10 years.

    ~Customer Service: I've worked at restaurants and bars as a dishwasher, server, cook, barista, and bartender for 4 years.

    ~Labor: I have been gardening and building things my whole life. I have built decks/patios, sheds, greenhouses, foot bridges, retaining walls, and tree houses.

    ~Photographer/Videographer: I have enjoyed photography and editing videos for several years.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Wolof: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    English is my first (native) language; I am happy to help you with your English! I also speak French fluently and I can teach French. Je parle couramment le français. Je peux t'apprendre l'anglais ou le japonais. 私の日本語がもっと上手になるように手をかしていただけたらうれしいです. Estoy aprendiendo español y necesito ayuda. Puedo enseñarte inglés. Ich spreche sehr wenig Deutsch und brauche Hilfe beim Lernen. Ich kann Englisch unterrichten. أنا اعلمك اللغة الانجليزية. علمني العربية.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Was noch ...

    ~Games/Activities: I'm a certified teacher (TEFL) and I know many games and activities to involve people of all ages. I've taught at primary and secondary schools.
    ~Half Introvert, Half Extrovert: I love meeting new people. I usually plan social activities and invite everyone I can. But I also need solitude sometimes to recharge my energy. I love nature and going on long walks.
    ~Sports/Outdoors: Surfing, hiking, cycling, kayaking, gardening, skiing, snowshoeing, rock climbing, and going to the beach. Cooking, baking, teaching, pottery, painting, photography, writing, and making wine/beer.
    ~Sauna/Soaking: Because I lived in Japan for a few years as a teenager. I'm always ready for a sauna or thermal pool during winter or a hike to a hot spring. I don't like being cold in winter!
    ~Open-Minded/Direct Communication: I am very open-minded. I speak directly with people if I have any questions, concerns, or feedback.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nuts

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback