arianna09

aus: Schweden

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2019 - 31.08.2019

  • Abzeichen


  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    I just finished my undergrad degree in Sociology + Public Policy at the University of Glasgow and I'm very keen to have some new experiences after 4 years of study! I’m currently completing my TEFL qualification in order to become a qualified English teacher and will hopefully eventually find a job teaching English in Portugal.

    I’ve never lived in one country for more than 5/6 years and have moved around my whole life, making me an avid traveler, a language lover (I speak 5 languages) and an open-minded person who loves meeting people from all over the world. I love learning about and experiencing new cultures and places. I love socializing and am very friendly, approachable and love to have a laugh :) I am also very motivated, hard working and don’t like to be bored.

    Countries I've lived in: Norway, Canada, Italy, Sweden, Scotland.

    My main passions include: music, languages, travel, food, nature, sport, meeting new people, exploring, dancing, art, the sea and much more.

    I’ve been to Portugal twice before and loved the beaches, the food, the language, the culture and the warmth of the people as well as the weather, so I would like to try and live there for a little while and eventually find a stable job. Eu falo um pouquinho de Português e comprendo muito mais que falo, mas preciso que practicar muito, muito mais!

    I’ve done workaway once before (in 2015) and had an amazing experience teaching English to a Spanish couple in Santander for 2 weeks, so I really hope to have another great adventure!

    Since I do not know exactly what I would like to do in the future, my aim in life right now is just to have as many new and diverse experiences as possible, and to meet loads of different people doing different things, so that I may get inspired and find out what works for me :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I just completed a joint Sociology + Social Public Policy undergrad degree at the University of Glasgow in Scotland.

    I am currently acquiring my TEFL qualification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) in order to become a qualified English Teacher.

    I have tutored adults and children trying to learn English before, done some translation (Italian to English and vice versa) and also taught a class of Italian for beginners (2018-19) through this charity organization: http://4water.org/glasgow/language/.

    I love both teaching and learning languages, and I speak English, Italian and French fluently. At a conversational level I speak Spanish and Swedish. At uni, I also spent time learning Portuguese, German, Arabic and Greek (although I have yet to practice these much, much more!) I understand quite a bit of Portuguese, although I’m not so good at speaking it yet.

    I have a practical mind and am always ready to help if someone needs a hand. I am very chatty and enjoy getting to know new people, especially if this means I get to practice a language. I would love to become more fluent in Portuguese and meet more people from this beautiful country and from all over the world.

    I have travelled throughout my entire life so I am very used to adapting to different cultures. I am organized and tidy and I love nature, dogs and being outdoors :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (fluent), Italian (fluent), French (fluent), Swedish (medium) , Spanish (medium), Portuguese (a little)

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Italian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback