Andrea & Linda

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Portugal - von Sep 2021
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone we are Linda & Andrea!
    We met in Ireland as co-workers and after 6 months of relationship we decided to move back to Italy where we spent most of last 4 years.

    Andrea:
    I'm a 32 years old man from Sicily (Italy).
    I started to travel when I was 16, during high school I spent 8 months in Australia for an exchange program and during my university career I lived in Spain for 2 years for "Erasmus" exchange program and internship.
    In 2013 I moved to Poland and after 2 years I received a job offer in Ireland that I decided to accept.
    Ironically at one point I realize that I had experienced life abroad more than in my own country and for this reason in 2017 I moved back to Italy with Linda.

    Linda:
    I'm a 35 years old woman from Rome (Italy).
    Because of my father's work I moved my first steps in Zimbabwe, I don't have much memory of that time however I certainly got imprinted with trips since then.
    In 2016 I received a job offer in Ireland that brought me to a new exciting experience and moreover I met Andrea.
    I love to spend time camping with friends and family and bring my smile all around the world :D

    In 2019 we started our first long time trip involving Workaway experiences and surely we couldn't make a better choice.
    Unfortunately, like the majority of people, we have been impacted by the pandemic emergency and we had to stop our trip and return to Italy. We had to adapt so we took advantage of this year of restrictions and lockdown to develop professional skills to work remotely, Linda as Front End Developer and Andrea with 3D Modelling.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Technik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have different backgrounds and skills but we make a good team and match our personalities every time we work on a project.
    We both like cooking, handcraft, teach what we know for example language, music, math, science, IT.
    It's nice to connect with people and find the most suitable way to explain something in order to make it clear and fun.
    We have experience volunteering with kids, charity activities and farming.
    During our previous Workaway experiences we loved taking care of animals like donkeys, chickens and we have been lucky enough to learn from a professional dog trainer.
    In general we are willing to cooperate with others and share our skills.

    Andrea:
    I play music, mainly I play guitar but I would play any instrument.
    I graduated in Economics & Tourism administration, I worked for hotels, B&B and my own project of holiday apartments in Sicily where I took care of reception, marketing, maintenance and coordinate 2 other co-workers.
    Since I was at school I was passionate with computers, recently I approached to Computer Graphic and 3D Modelling as I love the mix of technical skills and creativity that are involved.
    I like DIY jobs, handy works and basic wood crafting.
    I speak English and Spanish fluently, a little bit of Polish and of course Italian.

    Linda:
    I am passionate with painting and when I was 26 I followed a fine arts and comics academy.
    I graduated in mechanical engineering with special focus on energy saving and environmental protection thanks to I worked on interesting projects as freelancer.
    As a school teacher I discovered my passion about working with kids.
    In 2020 I started a new adventure working as Front End Developer that allows me to express my creativity in a digital way.
    I speak English and Italian.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33 & 37

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not really...Andrea sometimes has "hay fever" during spring time.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback