Anne

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.12.2018 - 01.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am university student obtaining my masters in Autism & Severe disabilities in Education and I am looking to teach English in Central America over my winter break for the month of January.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -In December 2017, I graduated from the University of Delaware with a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and a minor in Special Education. I am currently enrolled in University of Delaware's accelerated graduate program and in May 2019 I will be receiving my masters in Autism & Severe Disabilities.
    -My student teaching and field work at University of Delaware has given me over 2 years of teaching experience with many grade levels, including students with severe disabilities.
    -After graduating UD in December 2017, I became a long term substitute teacher in a 2nd grade classroom with 26 students from March 2017-June 2017.
    -In April 2016 I received my TEFL certification through the International TEFL Academy. For my practicum experience, I taught English to a wide range of English speaking women in Costa Rica for 6 weeks in January of 2016.
    -I have also been a camp consoler at a camp for kids with disabilities for 6 years. This is an overnight camp so it really taught me how to handle almost any need a child with a disability may have.
    -For the past two years I have also provided private tutoring to struggling learners in the subjects of mathematics and phonemic awareness (phonics).
    -For the past 8 years I have also self-managed a nanny service where I work anywhere from 20-60 hrs a week all while teaching and getting my degree.
    -Overall, I am a very hard worker. I bring many different experiences to the table when it comes to teaching and working with children. I love helping others achieve knowledge, and that is something I would like to do around the world.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    -English is my first language, so I am very fluent. I took Spanish in high school for 3 years although I did not practice it or study it in college. This caused me to forget a lot of what I learned in high school besides the basics. My Spanish skills were

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I am allergic to a medicine called bactrum.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback