Poesy & Allison

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Allison:
    I have always been drawn to simplicity and what is just enough for a good life, what feels pure and real in my body and soul. I feel happy when I live closely with the earth and with others, living and working and eating together, moving with the rhythm of nature.

    Poesy is a warm, loving soul with a big heart for people and nature. She sees people where they are and always holds compassion and love for them. She works hard and is also silly and a lot of fun to be around! Additionally, she is an artist, a dancer, and is very strong with lots of muscles.

    Poesy:
    Living in close, harmonious connection to the earth and with the people around me is deeply important to me as well, and I also take great pleasure in simplicity and appreciating the little things in life. At the same time, I'm also lit up by adventure, change and trying new things! I'm a college student (not currently in school) studying Conservation and Resource Studies and I am in a personal process of questioning what work I want to do in this life and how I really want to serve the world. I'm excited to let new experiences and people into my life through Workaway as I continue on this journey!

    The first adjective that comes to mind when I think of Allison is "zen". To me, she is a quietly colorful soul who really knows how to trust life and is full of a gentle love for the earth and the beings around her. She's super smiley and easy to be around, and she really takes care of things. Plus she is always baking beautiful bread or cooking up something tasty!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Allison:
    Up until recently I had been working as a cook (not now due to Covid shutdowns), and always love being creative with food. Before this I lived in Japan for a year, gaining skills working on organic farms and doing a bit of wood construction. I also enjoy making sourdough bread, playing guitar, photography, drawing, writing, any intricate handiwork, and am good with computers if needed.

    Poesy:
    I don't have much experience on farms but have a bit of experience with gardening and am good with animals. I am physically strong and capable of some hard labor. I have good people skills and have quite a bit of experience working with children, including teaching them. (I've taught dance and choreography to kids of various ages and have worked as an assistant teacher in an outdoor education program for elementary school kids. I've also done a lot of babysitting.) I also have experience as a Personal Care Assistant for the elderly. I like to write and draw/paint, and am generally good at crafts. Allison and I have been enjoying cooking together and while I am no pro (yet!), I am learning.

    We are both interested in learning new skills, and can learn quickly and work hard.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22 & 28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Allison is mostly vegetarian (eats meat/fish occasionally).

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback