Alina

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Alina and I am a 23 year old from the Santa Cruz Mountains in Northern California. I have a bachelors degree in Environmental Engineering and an unmatched passion for the environment and sustainability to go with it. I believe that in order to obtain the harmony that so many of us desire for this world is to act from a place of love and giving, and this is the leading motivator in my life. I am constantly looking for ways to give back in whatever way I can, even if it's just picking up a piece of trash here or there on a hike. The past year of my life has really been focused around getting more in tune and connected with our beloved planet, and I am eager for more opportunities to deepen this.

    I also love meeting new people and learning about new cultures, skills, projects, and other ways people are further exploring their connection and relationship both with life and themselves. I am a huge advocate and practicer of exploring the depths of oneself and finding new ways to cultivate self love so that it can then be spread and radiated out for others to bask in. The things that light my soul on fire include traveling and exploring new places, making deep connections with fellow humans, writing, reading, and anything art related! But to me, it's also about the simple things in life--there's nothing like watching a sunset with a friend or simply enjoying the sun on my skin. Pretty much, I just love every aspect of this life and feel so grateful to have the opportunity to be present with whatever it brings me.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I would say that I have a pretty wide range of skills but not a ton of depth in any one of them. Having a degree in Environmental Engineering, I have schooling experience with things like water collection and treatment, waste management, and basic hydraulics. I believe that my strongest skill is my quick ability to learn and adapt to new environments. I am good at assessing situations and seeing where I can be of the greatest help, and I can step up as a leader when needed. I'm a very hands-on learner, so once I am able to do something a time or two, I can usually get it down! Problem solving to various degrees is also a big strength of mine, since that's the basis of any engineering.

    Additionally, I have experience with child and pet care, and have a love for both animals and humans of all ages! I get along with most people, and am willing to get my hands dirty and experiment with almost any type of work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    In my free time you can find me hiking, chasing the sun through the forest or to the beach, cooking healthy, yummy (mostly) vegan food, meditating, bringing awareness to deeper portions of my being, or connecting with other people who are stoked to be a part of this life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan with the exception of eggs

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback