Alice

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.12.2019 - 10.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hey guys! I’m Alice and I’m a 23 year old solo traveller from the UK. I have just finished university back home and am taking a year out to explore and travel before I get stuck into working life. I’m travelling in Australia until Easter time and I’m looking to meet interesting people and experience as much as I can! I’m an outgoing, sociable individual and I love getting to know new people but also enjoy having time to myself. I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty and am used to hard work. In my spare time, I love reading, running, and swimming anywhere I can. I love to be busy and like filling my days with as much as I can!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a range of varied skills, which I would love to contribute in a Workaway project:

    Customer service - I have extensive experience working in the hospitality industry in a range of roles. I am very confident and enjoy interacting with different members of the public.

    Cleaning - I have recently worked as a cleaner for a series of self-catering cottages in the UK, which required a very high standard of cleanliness and a quick turnaround time for cleaning each cottage.

    Telephone communication - In my varied hospitality roles, I have been required to interact with customers on the phone and have developed a strong, confident telephone manner.

    Written communication - Through my degree, I have developed a high standard of written communication and would feel confident writing emails or producing written material if required.

    Gardening - Back home I really enjoy helping out in the garden in my spare time, I am also really interested in learning more about different gardening methods and would love to develop my skills.

    Childcare - I love children and have considerable babysitting experience, looking after kids of varying ages.

    Cooking - I love to cook in my spare time and also have experience in food preparation in previous jobs. I find cooking really relaxing and enjoy experimenting with new dishes.

    Creativity - I would class my self as a creative person and enjoy craft projects, sewing and illustrating.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback